Soccer-Euro-List of European Championships winners

Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:37pm BST

 June 29 (Reuters) - List of winners of the European
Championships after Spain beat Germany 1-0 at Ernst Happel
stadium, Vienna to win Euro 2008 on Sunday
 1960  Soviet Union
 1964  Spain
 1968  Italy
 1972  West Germany
 1976  Czechoslovakia 
 1980  West Germany
 1984  France
 1988  Netherlands
 1992  Denmark
 1996  Germany
 2000  France
 2004  Greece
 2008  Spain
 (Compiled by Patrick Johnston;)


After wave of QE, onus shifts to leaders to boost economy

DAVOS, Switzerland - Central banks have done their best to rescue the world economy by printing money and politicians must now act fast to enact structural reforms and pro-investment policies to boost growth, central bankers said on Saturday.