Golf-World Challenge winners

Sun Dec 2, 2012 11:20pm GMT

Related Topics

Dec 2 (Reuters) - Winners of the World Challenge since it
was first held in 1999. Northern Ireland's Graeme McDowell won
this year's tournament by three shots at Sherwood Country Club
in Thousand Oaks, California on Sunday (U.S. unless stated):
    2012 Graeme McDowell (Northern Ireland)
    2011 Tiger Woods
    2010 McDowell
    2009 Jim Furyk
    2008 Vijay Singh (Fiji)
    2007 Woods
    2006 Woods
    2005 Luke Donald (Britain)
    2004 Woods
    2003 Davis Love III
    2002 Padraig Harrington (Ireland)
    2001 Woods
    2000 Love
    1999 Tom Lehman *
 * at the Grayhawk Golf Club, Scottsdale, Arizona

 (Compiled by Mark Lamport-Stokes; Editing by Greg Stutchbury)

After wave of QE, onus shifts to leaders to boost economy

DAVOS, Switzerland - Central banks have done their best to rescue the world economy by printing money and politicians must now act fast to enact structural reforms and pro-investment policies to boost growth, central bankers said on Saturday.