UPDATE 2-Cricket-South Africa v Pakistan third test scoreboard

Sat Feb 23, 2013 4:41pm GMT

Related Topics

PRETORIA, Feb 23 (Reuters) - Scoreboard at the close of the
second day of the third test between South Africa and Pakistan
at Centurion on Saturday.
    South Africa first innings (334 for six overnight)
 G. Smith c Younus Khan b Adil             5
 A. Petersen lbw Rahat Ali                10
 H. Amla c Sarfraz b Rahat Ali            92
 F. du Plessis c Sarfraz b Adil           29
 AB de Villiers c Shafiq b Rahat Ali     121
 D. Elgar lbw b Rahat Ali                  7
 R. Peterson run out                      28
 V. Philander c Hafeez b Younus Khan      74 
 K. Abbot b Rahat Ali                     13
 R. Kleinveldt c Ajmal b Rahat Ali         0
 D. Steyn not out                          5
 Extras (b-1 lb-6 w-6 nb-12)              25                    
 Total (all out, 103.2 overs)             409
    Fall of wickets: 1-13 2-38 3-107 4-186 5-186 6-248 7-377
8-394 9-402 10-409
    Bowling: Mohammad Irfan 21.5-3-80-0 (3nb), Rahat Ali
27.2-1-127-6 (6nb, 6w), Ehsan Adil 12.1-2-54-2 (3nb), Saeed
Ajmal 29-6-76-0, Younus Khan 6-0-28-1, Mohammad Hafeez 5-0-24-0,
Azhar Ali 2-0-13-0.
    Pakistan first innings
 Mohammad Hafeez c Elgar b Abbott         18
 Imran Farhat lbw Philander               30
 Azhar Ali b Philander                     6
 Younus Khan lbw Abbott                   33
 Misbah-ul-Haq c Petersen b Abbott        10                
 Asad Shafiq lbw Steyn                     6
 Sarfraz Ahmed c Smith b Abbott           17
 Saeed Ajmal c Smith b Abbott              0
 Ehsan Adil c Du Plessis b Abbott          9
 Mohammad Irfan c Elgar b Abbott           0
 Rahat Ali not out                         0
 Extras (lb-17 w-8 nb-2)                  27 
    Total (all out, 46.3 overs)          156
    Fall of wickets: 1-46 2-56 3-56 4-75 5-95 6-132 7-132 8-149
9-149 10-156
    Bowling: Steyn 12-5-25-1 (1w), Philander 10-2-30-2 (1w), 
Kleinveldt 12-1-49-0 (1nb, 1w), Abbott 11.4-4-29-7 (1nb 1w),
Peterson 1-0-6-0
    Pakistan second innings (follow-on)
 Mohammad Hafeez b Steyn                  0
 Azhar Ali not out                        5
 Younus Khan not out                      8
 Extras (lb-1)                            1  
    Total (for one wicket, 9 overs)      14
    Fall of wickets: 1-0
    To bat: Azhar Ali, Misbah-ul-Haq, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz
Ahmed, Saeed Ajmal, Ehsan Adil, Mohammad Irfan, Rahat Ali
    Bowling: Steyn 4-1-9-1, Philander 3-2-2-0, Abbott 1-1-0-0,
R. Kleinveldt 1-0-2-0
    South Africa won the toss and elected to bat.

 (Compiled by Nick Said, editing by Pritha Sarkar)
Comments (0)
This discussion is now closed. We welcome comments on our articles for a limited period after their publication.