FACTBOX-Hosts of WTA Championships

SINGAPORE Wed May 8, 2013 7:12am BST

Related Topics

SINGAPORE May 8 (Reuters) - Singapore was selected as hosts of the WTA Championships from 2014-2018 on Wednesday. Following is a list of cities to host the prestigous women's tennis tournament.

Year City

1972-73 Boca Raton, Florida.

1974-76 Los Angeles.

1977 Madison Square Garden, New York.

1978 Oakland Coliseum, California.

1979-00 Madison Square Garden, New York.

2001 Olympiahalle, Munich.

2002-05 Staples Center, Los Angeles.

2006-07 Madrid Arena.

2008-10 Khalifa Tennis Complex, Doha.

2011-13 Sinan Erdem Dome, Istanbul.

2014-18 Singapore Sports Hub.

(Compiled by Patrick Johnston; editing by Peter Rutherford)