Tennis-U.S. Open order of play for Thursday

Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:24am BST

Related Topics

Aug 28 (Reuters) - Order of play on the show courts at the U.S. Open in Flushing Meadows, New York, on Thursday (prefix denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1500 GMT/11 a.m. ET) 4-Sara Errani (Italy) v Flavia Pennetta (Italy)

(Not before 1700 GMT/ 1 p.m. ET) 1-Serena Williams (U.S.) v Galina Voskoboeva (Kazakhstan) 7-Roger Federer (Switzerland) v Carlos Berlocq (Argentina)

(2300 GMT/ 7 p.m. ET) 6-Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark) v Chanelle Scheepers (South Africa) 2-Rafa Nadal (Spain) v Rogerio Sutra Silva (Brazil)

Louis Armstrong Stadium (1500 GMT/ 11 a.m. ET) 8-Angelique Kerber (Germany) v Eugenie Bouchard (Canada) 4-David Ferrer (Spain) v Roberto Bautista (Spain) 2-Victoria Azarenka (Belaris) v Aleksandra Wozniak (Canada)

(Not before 2130 GMT/ 5.30 p.m. ET) 13-John Isner (U.S.) v Gael Monfils (France)

Grandstand (1500 GMT/11 a.m. ET) Christina McHale (U.S.) v Elina Svitolina (Ukraine) 13-Ana Ivanovic (Serbia) v Alexandra Dulgheru (Romania) 26-Sam Querrey (U.S.) v Adrian Mannarino (France) 10-Milos Raonic (Canada) v Pablo Andujar (Spain) (Compiled by Julian Linden)

FILED UNDER:
Comments (0)
This discussion is now closed. We welcome comments on our articles for a limited period after their publication.