Tennis-U.S. Open order of play for Monday

Sept 1 Sun Sep 1, 2013 9:11pm BST

Related Topics

Sept 1 (Reuters) - Order of play on the show courts at the U.S. Open in Flushing Meadows, New York, on Monday (prefix denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1500 GMT/11 a.m. ET) Daniela Hantuchova (Slovakia) v Alison Riske (U.S.)

(Not before 1630 GMT/12:30 p.m. ET) 2-Victoria Azarenka (Belarus) v 13-Ana Ivanovic (Serbia) 7-Roger Federer (Switzerland) v 19-Tommy Robredo (Spain)

(2300 GMT/7 p.m. ET) 2-Rafa Nadal (Spain) v 22-Philipp Kohlschreiber (Germany) 1-Bob Bryan/Mike Bryan (U.S.) v 12-Colin Fleming/Jonathan Marray (Britain)

Louis Armstrong Stadium (1500 GMT/11 a.m. ET) 21-Simona Halep (Romania) v Flavia Pennetta (Italy)

(Not before 1700 GMT/1 p.m. ET) Serena Williams/Venus Williams (U.S.) v 11-Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (Russia)/Lucie Safarova (Czech Republic) 8-Richard Gasquet (France) v 10-Milos Raonic (Canada)

Grandstand (1500 GMT/11 a.m. ET) 10-Roberta Vinci (Italy) v Camila Giorgi (Italy) 4-David Ferrer (Spain) v 18-Janko Tipsarevic (Serbia) (Compiled by Julian Linden; Editing by Gene Cherry)

FILED UNDER: