Tennis-U.S. Open order of play for Tuesday

Sept 2 Mon Sep 2, 2013 11:42pm BST

Related Topics

Sept 2 (Reuters) - Order of play on the stadium courts at the U.S. Open in Flushing Meadows, New York, on Tuesday (prefix denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1500 GMT/11 a.m. ET) 2-Victoria Azarenka (Belarus) v 13-Ana Ivanovic (Serbia) 5-Li Na (China) v 24-Ekaterina Makarova (Russia)

(Not before 1830 GMT/2:30 p.m. ET) 1-Novak Djokovic (Serbia) v Marcel Granollers (Spain)

(2300 GMT/7 p.m. ET) 1-Serena Williams (U.S.) v 18-Carla Suarez Navarro (Spain) 3-Andy Murray (Britain) v Denis Istomin (Uzbekistan)

Louis Armstrong Stadium

(Not before 1630 GMT/12:30 p.m. ET) 21-Mikhail Youzhny (Russia) v Lleyton Hewitt (Australia)

(Not before 2100 GMT/5 p.m. ET) 5-Tomas Berdych (Czech Republic) v 9-Stanislas Wawrinka (Switzerland) (Compiled by Julian Linden; Editing by Gene Cherry)

FILED UNDER: