Tennis-Australian Open order of play on Monday

MELBOURNE Sun Jan 19, 2014 3:37am GMT

Related Topics

MELBOURNE Jan 19 (Reuters) - Order of play on the main showcourts at the Australian Open on Monday (play starts at 0000 GMT on all courts, prefix denotes seeding):

Rod Laver Arena 20-Dominika Cibulkova (Slovakia) v 3-Maria Sharapova (Russia) 13-Sloane Stephens (U.S.) v 2-Victoria Azarenka (Belarus) 1-Rafa Nadal (Spain) v 16-Kei Nishikori (Japan)

From 0800 10-Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (France) v 6-Roger Federer (Switzerland) 5-Agnieszka Radwanska (Poland) v Garbine Muguruza (Spain)

- -

Hisense Arena

Not before 0200 8-Jelena Jankovic (Serbia) v 11-Simona Halep (Romania)

Not before 0530 4-Andy Murray (Britain) v Stephane Robert (France)

- -

Margaret Court Arena

Not before 0200 22-Grigor Dimitrov (Bulgaria) v Roberto Bautista Agut (Spain)

(Compiled by Greg Stutchbury; Editing by Peter Rutherford)


After wave of QE, onus shifts to leaders to boost economy

DAVOS, Switzerland - Central banks have done their best to rescue the world economy by printing money and politicians must now act fast to enact structural reforms and pro-investment policies to boost growth, central bankers said on Saturday.