Tennis-U.S. Open order of play for Friday

Thu Aug 28, 2014 11:24pm BST

Related Topics

Aug 28 (Reuters) - Order of play on the show courts for the U.S. Open at Flushing Meadows on Friday (prefix denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) Johanna Larsson (Sweden) v 9-Jelena Jankovic (Serbia)

(1700 GMT/1 PM ET) 13-Sara Errani (Italy) v 19-Venus Williams (U.S.) Bernard Tomic (Australia) v 4-David Ferrer (Spain)

(2300 GMT/7 PM ET) Sam Groth (Australia) v 2-Roger Federer (Switzerland) 5-Maria Sharapova (Russia) v 26-Sabine Lisicki (Germany)

- -

Louis Armstrong Stadium (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) 28-Roberta Vinci (Italy) v Peng Shuai (China) 7-Grigor Dimitrov (Bulgaria) v Dudi Sela (Israel) 14-Lucie Safarova (Czech Republic) v 22-Alize Cornet (France)

- -

Grandstand (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) 20-Gael Monfils (France) v Alejandro Gonzalez (Colombia)

(1630 GMT/1230 PM ET) Mirjana Lucic-Baroni (Croatia) v 2-Simona Halep (Romania) 6-Tomas Berdych (Czech Republic) v Martin Klizan (Slovakia)

(2100 GMT/5 PM ET) 18-Andrea Petkovic (Germany) v 10-Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark)

(Compiled by Larry Fine; Editing by Frank Pingue)

FILED UNDER:
Comments (0)
This discussion is now closed. We welcome comments on our articles for a limited period after their publication.