Reuters logo
Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 on Monday, June 12
June 11, 2017 / 2:01 PM / in 4 months

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 on Monday, June 12

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Monday:

SOCCER

European club news

We will bring all the latest transfer news from around Europe as teams begin improving their squads for next season. (SOCCER-COUNTRY-TEAM/ expect throughout)

MOTOR RACING

Hamilton gets title chase back on track with win in Canada

MONTREAL - We follow up on Lewis Hamilton’s Canadian Grand Prix victory that saw the Briton close the gap to championship leader Sebastian Vettel of Ferrari to just 12 points. (MOTOR-F1-CANADA/, by Steve Keating, 400 words)

RUGBY

British & Irish Lions tour of New Zealand

Lions keen to build on momentum after impressive win

The British and Irish Lions go into Tuesday’s tour match against the Otago Highlanders keen to build on a morale-boosting victory over New Zealand’s strongest Super Rugby franchise but wary of yet another tricky obstacle in their journey towards the tests. (RUGBY-UNION-LIONS/ (PREVIEW), moving at 0700 GMT/3 AM ET, 450 words)

We will also move a FACTBOX on Tuesday’s tour match

OLYMPICS

Tokyo 2020 Games organisers hold executive board meeting

TOKYO - The Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games organising committee holds an executive board meeting followed by a news conference. (OLYMPICS-TOKYO/ (TV), expect by 0700 GMT/3 AM ET, by Chris Gallagher, 400 words)

GOLF

Countdown continues to US Open

ERIN, Wisconsin - We continue our buildup to the U.S. Open, the second major tournament of the year, which is being played Thursday through Sunday in Wisconsin with defending champion Dustin Johnson the early favourite. (GOLF-USOPEN/ (PIX), expect by 2000 GMT/4 PM ET, by Larry Fine and Steve Keating, 400 words)

CRICKET

Champions Trophy

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan - Group B

CARDIFF - Sri Lanka play Pakistan in the final Group B match with the winners qualifying for the semi-finals and the losers going home. (CRICKET-CHAMPIONSTROPHY-LKA-PAK/ (PIX), expect by 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, 400 words)

NBA

Warriors, Cavs meet for Game Five of NBA Finals

OAKLAND, California, - The Golden State Warriors look to claim their second title in three years when they face off against the defending champion Cavaliers, who will look to send the series back to Cleveland. (BASKETBALL-NBA/FINALS (PIX, TV), expect by 0345 GMT/11:45 PM ET, by Rory Carroll, 450 words)

BASEBALL

Tanaka tries to turn season around in LA

New York Yankees pitcher Masahiro Tanaka, who is in the worst slump of his professional career with a 6.55 earned run average and 5-6 record, returns to the mound to face the Los Angeles Angels in one of nine games on the Major League Baseball schedule. (BASEBALL-MLB-HIGHLIGHTS/, expect by 0530 GMT/1:30 AM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 700 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (Expect by 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

Asia Desk Editor: Peter Rutherford

Our Standards:The Thomson Reuters Trust Principles.
0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below