August 27, 2013 / 10:57 PM / 4 years ago

Tennis-U.S. Open order of play for Wednesday

Aug 27 (Reuters) - Order of play on the show courts at the U.S. Open in Flushing Meadows, New York, on Wednesday (prefix denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1500 GMT/11 a.m. ET) 5-Li Na (China) v Sofia Arvidsson (Sweden) 6-Juan Martin Del Potro (Argentina) v Guillermo Garcia-Lopez (Spain) 1-Serena Williams (U.S.) v Galina Voskoboeva (Kazakhstan)

(2300 GMT/ 7 p.m. ET) 3-Andy Murray (Britain) v Michael Llodra (France) 15-Sloane Stephens (U.S.) v Urszula Radwanska (Poland)

Louis Armstrong Stadium (1500 GMT/ 11 a.m. ET) 3-Agnieszka Radwanska (Poland) v Maria-Teresa Torro-Flor (Spain) Venus Williams (U.S.) v Zheng Jie (China) Lleyton Hewitt (Australia) v Brian Baker (U.S.) James Blake (U.S.) v Ivo Karlovic (Croatia)

(2100 GMT/ 5 p.m. ET)

Grandstand (1500 GMT/11 a.m. ET) 17-Kevin Anderson (South Africa) v Daniel Brands (Germany) 8-Angelique Kerber (Germany) v Eugenie Bouchard (Canada) 9-Stanislas Wawrinka (Switzerland) v Radek Stepanek (Czech Republic) 23-Jamie Hampton (U.S.) v Kristina Mladenovic (France)

Compiled by Julian Linden; Editing by Frank Pingue

Our Standards:The Thomson Reuters Trust Principles.
0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below