August 31, 2013 / 9:02 PM / 4 years ago

Tennis-U.S. Open order of play for Sunday

Aug 31 (Reuters) - Order of play on the stadium courts at the U.S. Open in Flushing Meadows, New York, on Sunday (prefix denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (not before 1700 GMT/1 p.m. ET) 3-Andy Murray (Britain) v Florian Mayer (Germany) 1-Serena Williams (U.S.) v 15-Sloane Stephens (U.S.)

(2300 GMT/ 7 p.m. ET) 1-Novak Djokovic (Serbia) v Joao Sousa (Portugal) 5-Li Na (China) v 9-Jelena Jankovic (Serbia)

Louis Armstrong Stadium (1500 GMT/ 11 a.m. ET) 9-Stanislas Wawrinka (Switzerland) v Marcos Baghdatis (Cyprus) 8-Angelique Kerber (Germany) v 18-Carla Suarez Navarro (Spain) 12-Tommy Haas (Germany) v 21-Mikhail Youzhny (Russia) 3-Agnieszka Radwanska (Poland) v 24-Ekaterina Makarova (Russia)

Compiled by Julian Linden; Editing by Gene Cherry

Our Standards:The Thomson Reuters Trust Principles.
0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below