Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Queen arrives in carriage for Diamond Jubilee pageant

Sunday, 13 May, 2012 - 00:54

May 13 - Britain's Queen Elizabeth arrives for a pageant at Windsor Castle starring international performers to mark her Diamond Jubilee. Rough Cut (no reporter narration).

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

ROUGH CUT (NO REPORTER NARRATION) STORY: Britain's Queen Elizabeth arrived in a horse-drawn carriage alongside her husband, Prince Philip, for a pageant held in her honor at Windsor Castle on Sunday. The head of state for the United Kingdom and Commonwealth, dressed in a cream coat, will be entertained by international performers taking part in the show, which is part of the Queen's Diamond Jubilee celebrations. It's being staged inside the private grounds of the castle, which is one of the Queen's main residences. Four Canadian Mounties saluted her as she left her carriage and made her way to the royal box to watch the proceedings. Around 550 horses and more than 1,000 dancers and musicians are performing at the four-day event which also features military displays and a replica Buckingham Palace stage. There will be performances from well-known personalities such as singer Susan Boyle and Australian entertainer Rolf Harris.

Queen arrives in carriage for Diamond Jubilee pageant

Sunday, 13 May, 2012 - 00:54

Top News »

Most Popular »

Editors' Picks »

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Thu, 03 Jul, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, 20 Jun, 2014 - (3:04)