Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

The Trail

Virginia is ground zero in the Battle of the Ballot 2012 - Daily Trail

Monday, November 05, 2012 - 04:12

Ground game is everything in the final days of a presidential campaign, and nowhere more so than in Virginia, one of the most fiercely-contested battlegrounds of the 2012 race. In split-down-the-middle Loudon County, VA, the endless parade of ads and campaign phone calls has weary residents feeling besieged. (Nov 5, 2012)

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Virginia is ground zero in the Battle of the Ballot 2012 - Daily Trail

Monday, November 05, 2012 - 04:12

Editors' Picks »

Most Popular »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Images of November Images of November

Tue, 02 Dec, 2014 - (0:30)

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

Dateline Asia »

China's child labor problem China's child labor problem

6:32am GMT - (2:19)

Measuring up North Korea's heir Measuring up North Korea's heir

Wed, 17 Dec, 2014 - (1:03)

Seoul raises the "nut rage" stakes Seoul raises the "nut rage" stakes

Tue, 16 Dec, 2014 - (1:03)

Sydney in shock after hostage horror Sydney in shock after hostage horror

Tue, 16 Dec, 2014 - (1:07)

Beneath the surface of Abe's big win Beneath the surface of Abe's big win

Mon, 15 Dec, 2014 - (1:15)

Some hostages escape from Sydney cafe Some hostages escape from Sydney cafe

Mon, 15 Dec, 2014 - (1:06)

Abe eyes big win in Japan election Abe eyes big win in Japan election

Sun, 14 Dec, 2014 - (1:00)

Afghan Bruce Lee sets sights on global fame Afghan Bruce Lee sets sights on global fame

Fri, 12 Dec, 2014 - (1:40)

Reuters Investigates »

Where the sea is closing in Where the sea is closing in

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (3:41)

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:22)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)