Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Violence surrounds funeral in Bahrain

Saturday, November 10, 2012 - 01:00

Nov. 10 - Protesters throw molotov cocktails after funeral of 16-year-old youth that activists say was killed as he was fleeing police. Deborah Lutterbeck reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Funeral services in Bahrain for a 16 year old that police say was killed in a traffic accident. Activists say the young man ran onto a busy road while being chased by police. Demonstrators prepare to put up a fight. Tensions have been on the rise in Bahrain since majority Shi'ite Muslims began protesting last year against what they say is widespread discrimination. Violence erupts. Last year's protests were initially crushed by the kingdom's Sunni Muslim monarchy, with martial law and help from Gulf neighbors. But smaller demonstrations have since resumed and anti-government protesters clash with security forces several times a week.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Violence surrounds funeral in Bahrain

Saturday, November 10, 2012 - 01:00

Editors' Picks »

Most Popular »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Reuters Investigates »

Where the sea is closing in Where the sea is closing in

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (3:41)

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:22)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:02)