Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

MOST POPULAR

Syrian jet hits border town

Monday, November 12, 2012 - 00:39

A Syrian jet bombs the rebel-held town of Ras al-Ain, just over the border with Turkey. Rough Cut (no reporter narration).

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

(ROUGH CUT ONLY - NO REPORTER NARRATION) A Syrian warplane tore along the Turkish frontier on Monday (November 12) and bombed the rebel-held town of Ras al-Ain just metres (yards) inside the border, sending scores of civilians scrambling for safety into Turkey. The Local Coordination Committees, a Syrian grassroots opposition group, said 16 people had died in the air strikes. The pro-opposition Syrian Observatory for Human Rights put the death toll at 12, including seven Islamist militant fighters. The offensive has caused some of the biggest refugee movements since the Syrian conflict began nearly 20 months ago.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Syrian jet hits border town

Monday, November 12, 2012 - 00:39

Editors' Picks »

Moving Pictures »

Images of November Images of November

Tue, 02 Dec, 2014 - (0:30)

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

Dateline Asia »

No Christmas easing from the Bank of Japan No Christmas easing from the Bank of Japan

Fri, 19 Dec, 2014 - (1:59)

North Korea to blame for Sony hack: source North Korea to blame for Sony hack: source

Thu, 18 Dec, 2014 - (1:10)

China's house prices fall again China's house prices fall again

Thu, 18 Dec, 2014 - (1:10)

China's child labor problem China's child labor problem

Thu, 18 Dec, 2014 - (2:19)

Measuring up North Korea's heir Measuring up North Korea's heir

Wed, 17 Dec, 2014 - (1:03)

Russia worries rock emerging markets Russia worries rock emerging markets

Wed, 17 Dec, 2014 - (1:14)

Seoul raises the "nut rage" stakes Seoul raises the "nut rage" stakes

Tue, 16 Dec, 2014 - (1:03)

Sydney in shock after hostage horror Sydney in shock after hostage horror

Tue, 16 Dec, 2014 - (1:07)

Not all merry and bright in China's manufacturing sector Not all merry and bright in China's...

Tue, 16 Dec, 2014 - (1:29)

Reuters Investigates »

Where the sea is closing in Where the sea is closing in

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (3:41)

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:22)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)