Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Iran kicks off massive air defense drill

Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 00:50

Nov. 12 - Iran announces the launch of a massive air defense drill involving fighter jets and bombers a week after Washington accused Tehran of firing on a U.S. drone. Deborah Gembara reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

A show of force by Iran's military a week after Washington accused Tehran of firing on a U.S. drone. Iranian state television broadcast these images of fighter planes and bombers as the government announced it was lauching one of the largest air drills the country has ever conducted. Some 8,000 elite and regular troops are expected to participate in the maneuvers which are taking place against a backdrop heightened tension between the U.S. and Iran over Tehran's nuclear program. This is just one of a number of military simulations Iran has carried out this year --- the U.S. and Israel say they haven't ruled out the possibility of military action against Iran.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Iran kicks off massive air defense drill

Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 00:50

Top News »

Editors' Picks »

Most Popular »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Oddly Enough »

Buffalo on a rampage injures 14 in China Buffalo on a rampage injures 14 in China

Tue, 25 Nov, 2014 - (0:30)

Thailand hosts the largest gathering of Santa's Elves Thailand hosts the largest gathering of...

Tue, 25 Nov, 2014 - (0:54)

Yellow-spotted turtles rescued from trafficking Yellow-spotted turtles rescued from...

Mon, 24 Nov, 2014 - (0:44)

Deadly Japanese pufferfish discovered in Crimean waters Deadly Japanese pufferfish discovered in...

Mon, 24 Nov, 2014 - (1:37)

Birds around the world take flight Birds around the world take flight

Sat, 22 Nov, 2014 - (2:00)

Calling all men: here's your chance to experience labor pains Calling all men: here's your chance to...

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (1:43)

Annie Leibovitz showcases historic "Pilgrimage" Annie Leibovitz showcases historic...

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (1:38)

Block-long billboard lights up Times Square Block-long billboard lights up Times Square

Wed, 19 Nov, 2014 - (1:19)

Japan’s military gets sexy Japan’s military gets sexy

Tue, 18 Nov, 2014 - (1:30)

Reuters Investigates »

Where the sea is closing in Where the sea is closing in

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (3:41)

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:22)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:02)