Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Iran kicks off massive air defense drill

Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 00:50

Nov. 12 - Iran announces the launch of a massive air defense drill involving fighter jets and bombers a week after Washington accused Tehran of firing on a U.S. drone. Deborah Gembara reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

A show of force by Iran's military a week after Washington accused Tehran of firing on a U.S. drone. Iranian state television broadcast these images of fighter planes and bombers as the government announced it was lauching one of the largest air drills the country has ever conducted. Some 8,000 elite and regular troops are expected to participate in the maneuvers which are taking place against a backdrop heightened tension between the U.S. and Iran over Tehran's nuclear program. This is just one of a number of military simulations Iran has carried out this year --- the U.S. and Israel say they haven't ruled out the possibility of military action against Iran.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Iran kicks off massive air defense drill

Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 00:50

Top News »

Editors' Picks »

Most Popular »

Oddly Enough »

Pillow fight record smashed Pillow fight record smashed

Wed, 01 Oct, 2014 - (0:58)

Never too old to fly a hot-air balloon Never too old to fly a hot-air balloon

Tue, 30 Sep, 2014 - (0:51)

Never too old to fly a hot-air balloon Never too old to fly a hot-air balloon

Tue, 30 Sep, 2014 - (0:51)

Brazilian artist grows bamboo to make instruments Brazilian artist grows bamboo to make...

Tue, 30 Sep, 2014 - (1:12)

Dogs hang ten Dogs hang ten

Tue, 30 Sep, 2014 - (0:28)

In the ink at the London Tattoo Convention In the ink at the London Tattoo Convention

Mon, 29 Sep, 2014 - (1:01)

Gromit to go in Hong Kong Gromit to go in Hong Kong

Mon, 29 Sep, 2014 - (1:15)

Rare white waterbuck calf at San Diego Zoo Rare white waterbuck calf at San Diego Zoo

Mon, 29 Sep, 2014 - (0:38)

Weekly animal round up Weekly animal round up

Sun, 28 Sep, 2014 - (1:07)

Japanese company unveils robot cheerleaders Japanese company unveils robot cheerleaders

Thu, 25 Sep, 2014 - (1:09)

Moving Pictures »

Images of September Images of September

2:12am BST - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Thu, 03 Jul, 2014 - (3:25)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)