Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Israelis, Palestinians call for an end to Gaza violence

Sunday, November 18, 2012 - 01:02

Nov. 18 - Israelis and Palestinians alike call for an end to the violence in Gaza. Julie Noce reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

As the fighting in Gaza continues between Israel and Hamas, Israelis and Palestinians alike protest the ongoing violence. In Tel Aviv, hundreds of Israelis gathered to protest the attacks on Gaza which has claimed the lives of more than 30 Palestinians and three Israleis. (SOUNDBITE) (English) PROTESTER, LEAH ROSHAD, SAYING: "I am here in order to protest the attack of Gaza that was clearly planned from months long but at the same time was timed this way in order to service an election spin and to distract the public discourse from issues of social justice, from issues of economy." In the West Bank, Palestinians held a candlelight vigil to voice their solidarity with the people of Gaza and protest at the Israeli offensive. Holding up banners and Palestinian flags, they lit candles in front of Bethlehem's Nativity Church. Israel started a massive air campaign last week in an attempt to deter Hamas from launching rockets that have plagued it's southern communities for years.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Israelis, Palestinians call for an end to Gaza violence

Sunday, November 18, 2012 - 01:02

Editors' Picks »

Oddly Enough »

Polo players ride yaks in popular event Polo players ride yaks in popular event

Tue, 23 Sep, 2014 - (1:27)

Cheers! It's time for Oktoberfest Cheers! It's time for Oktoberfest

Mon, 22 Sep, 2014 - (1:15)

Tiger-mania roars across Russia Tiger-mania roars across Russia

Mon, 22 Sep, 2014 - (1:05)

Hundreds of Batmen secure world record Hundreds of Batmen secure world record

Sun, 21 Sep, 2014 - (0:38)

Riding a bike "side-saddle" Riding a bike "side-saddle"

Thu, 18 Sep, 2014 - (1:10)

Celebs speak up in Scottish independence debate Celebs speak up in Scottish independence...

Tue, 16 Sep, 2014 - (1:29)

Flying a plane using power of the mind Flying a plane using power of the mind

Tue, 16 Sep, 2014 - (1:55)

Moving Pictures »

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Thu, 03 Jul, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, 20 Jun, 2014 - (3:04)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)