Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Attacks continue in Middle East

Monday, 19 Nov, 2012 - 01:17

Nov. 19 - Israel bombs Palestinian targets in the Gaza Strip from air and sea, as tanks and infantry amass at the border. Sarah Charlton reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Crowds gather around the wreckage of a vehicle in the Gaza Strip. Palestinians here said the vehicle was distributing water to local residents and was targeted by an Israeli airstrike. Israel has continued to bomb militant targets in Gaza, while dozens of Palestinian rockets have been launched into Israel. Health officials in Gaza say 72 people have been killed and hundreds more wounded. Three civilians in Israel have also lost their lives. On the border, Israeli tanks and infantry have massed as officials say they are ready to widen the offensive. The conflict appeared to enter its sixth day in the early hours of Monday (November 19) morning, when a blast hit Gaza City. Aerial drones could be heard, as a huge explosion ripped through the area. While both sides have spelt out conditions for a truce, efforts are underway to broker a ceasefire.

Attacks continue in Middle East

Monday, 19 Nov, 2012 - 01:17

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Thu, 03 Jul, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, 20 Jun, 2014 - (3:04)