Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Blasts continue in Gaza, southern Israel

Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 01:00

Nov. 21 - Deadly explosions rock Gaza City as a barrage of rockets land in southern Israel, causing damage but no casualties. Sarah Sheffer reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

A fresh barrage of rockets from Gaza hit southern Israel on Wednesday. Fire fighters work to extinguish flames after a rocket struck here. The strike comes during the eighth day of hostilities between Israel and Gaza. Meanwhile, explosions continue to rock Gaza City, sending black smoke into the sky. Here, an Israeli strike hits a tower building that houses the offices of news agency AFP in Gaza City. Panicking residents fled the damage, and a man emerges carrying they body of his young son, killed in the blast, to hospital. The fresh Israeli air strike killed three, including the boy. More than 130 Gazans have died in Israeli strikes, mostly civilians, including more than 30 children. In all, five Israelis have died, including three civilians killed last week. International efforts to broker a ceasefire are ongoing.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Blasts continue in Gaza, southern Israel

Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 01:00

Editors' Picks »

Moving Pictures »

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Thu, 03 Jul, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, 20 Jun, 2014 - (3:04)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)