Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Iraqi Kurds send more troops into standoff with Iraq's army

Sunday, 25 Nov, 2012 - 00:43

Nov. 25 - A tense stand-off between the Iraqi army and Iraqi Kurds intensifies as Kurdish military sends in reinforcements. Deborah Lutterbeck reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

A tense stand-off between the Iraqi army and Iraqi Kurds. Despite calls for dialogue, the Kurdish military sends in reinforcements. This week, Baghdad and Iraq's autonomous Kurdistan region began sending troops to an area that they both claim. It's a move that raises tensions in a long-running feud over land and oil rights. It's the second military buildup this year. It illustrates increasingly strained relations between Baghdad and ethnic Kurds, testing the country's unity nearly a year after U.S. troops left.

Iraqi Kurds send more troops into standoff with Iraq's army

Sunday, 25 Nov, 2012 - 00:43

Editors' Picks »

Oddly Enough »

Riding a bike "side-saddle" Riding a bike "side-saddle"

Thu, 18 Sep, 2014 - (1:10)

Celebs speak up in Scottish independence debate Celebs speak up in Scottish independence...

Tue, 16 Sep, 2014 - (1:29)

Flying a plane using power of the mind Flying a plane using power of the mind

Tue, 16 Sep, 2014 - (1:55)

Philippines breeds its first baby penguin Philippines breeds its first baby penguin

Tue, 16 Sep, 2014 - (1:18)

Nowhere to hide for this horror film Nowhere to hide for this horror film

Mon, 15 Sep, 2014 - (0:48)

Mexico dishes up creepy crawly fare Mexico dishes up creepy crawly fare

Sun, 14 Sep, 2014 - (1:31)

Lion cubs the pride of San Diego Zoo Lion cubs the pride of San Diego Zoo

Sat, 13 Sep, 2014 - (0:46)

Dateline Asia »

Sterling jumps, on Scottish vote Sterling jumps, on Scottish vote

3:16am BST - (2:56)

Rare rock on the block in Hong Kong Rare rock on the block in Hong Kong

Thu, 18 Sep, 2014 - (1:43)

Alibaba IPO is 'overhyped': Mark Mobius Alibaba IPO is 'overhyped': Mark Mobius

Thu, 18 Sep, 2014 - (4:13)

China tech players chip away at Alibaba China tech players chip away at Alibaba

Wed, 17 Sep, 2014 - (4:02)

Breakingviews: India hits Japan/China radar Breakingviews: India hits Japan/China radar

Wed, 17 Sep, 2014 - (2:20)

Asia corporate sentiment is slipping Asia corporate sentiment is slipping

Wed, 17 Sep, 2014 - (1:36)

Alibaba's China roadshow Alibaba's China roadshow

Mon, 15 Sep, 2014 - (2:16)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Thu, 03 Jul, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, 20 Jun, 2014 - (3:04)