Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Muslim Brotherhood condemns attacks in Alexandria

Sunday, 25 Nov, 2012 - 01:07

Nov. 25 - Muslim Brotherhood condemns attack on their political party's office in Alexandria, as hundreds rally in support of presidential decree in Cairo. Deborah Lutterbeck reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Inside the Muslim Brotherhood headquarters in Alexandria Egypt. Shattered glass in the hallways. Offices covered in debris. On Saturday demonstrators set fires outside the offices in outrage over President Mohamed Mursi granting himself sweeping powers. They threw out what they could. The head of the office Midhat al Hadad says they will not respond in kind. (SOUNDBITE) (Arabic) HEAD OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE OF MUSLIM BROTHERHOOD IN ALEXANDRIA, MIDHAT AL-HADAD, SAYING: "We do not use violence nor do we call for it. We are not a minority. We know our own weight and the weight of our opponents well. But I say with my own mouth, that we will not use violence ever. And we only deal with others through the law. " In Cairo hundreds take to the streets in a nighttime demonstration of support for the President. On Monday Mursi is expected to meet with senior judges in an effort to ease the crisis.

Muslim Brotherhood condemns attacks in Alexandria

Sunday, 25 Nov, 2012 - 01:07

The Exchange »

The Exchange: Hot commodity The Exchange: Hot commodity

Wed, 16 Jul, 2014 - (9:25)

The Exchange: Constitutional crusade The Exchange: Constitutional crusade

Wed, 25 Jun, 2014 - (11:35)

The Exchange: The value of money The Exchange: The value of money

Mon, 02 Jun, 2014 - (9:53)

The Exchange: China’s Second Continent The Exchange: China’s Second Continent

Tue, 27 May, 2014 - (9:35)

The Exchange: A master of business arts The Exchange: A master of business arts

Thu, 08 May, 2014 - (8:24)

The Exchange: America's bankrupt cities The Exchange: America's bankrupt cities

Mon, 05 May, 2014 - (8:52)

The Exchange: Let the rocking commence The Exchange: Let the rocking commence

Tue, 08 Apr, 2014 - (8:13)

The Exchange: The Moneyball fallacies The Exchange: The Moneyball fallacies

Mon, 24 Mar, 2014 - (9:54)

Is doing good a good business? Is doing good a good business?

Mon, 17 Mar, 2014 - (7:38)

Oddly Enough »

Eco-friendly bench keeps your tech fully charged Eco-friendly bench keeps your tech fully...

Tue, 19 Aug, 2014 - (1:55)

A cheetah cub and a puppy make friends A cheetah cub and a puppy make friends

Tue, 19 Aug, 2014 - (0:48)

Bug eaters unite in Tokyo Bug eaters unite in Tokyo

Tue, 19 Aug, 2014 - (1:23)

Tango dancers put best feet forward Tango dancers put best feet forward

Tue, 19 Aug, 2014 - (1:08)

Giraffe calf checks out new surroundings Giraffe calf checks out new surroundings

Mon, 18 Aug, 2014 - (0:42)

Bolivian priest blesses beloved pups Bolivian priest blesses beloved pups

Sun, 17 Aug, 2014 - (1:25)

Gamescom opens to the public Gamescom opens to the public

Thu, 14 Aug, 2014 - (1:05)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Thu, 03 Jul, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, 20 Jun, 2014 - (3:04)

World Cup: Around the globe in 50 goals World Cup: Around the globe in 50 goals

Fri, 06 Jun, 2014 - (1:08)

VIVID – Sydney’s spectacle of light VIVID – Sydney’s spectacle of light

Fri, 30 May, 2014 - (1:37)

The week that changed Boston The week that changed Boston

Mon, 14 Apr, 2014 - (3:28)