Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Muslim Brotherhood condemns attacks in Alexandria

Sunday, November 25, 2012 - 01:07

Nov. 25 - Muslim Brotherhood condemns attack on their political party's office in Alexandria, as hundreds rally in support of presidential decree in Cairo. Deborah Lutterbeck reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Inside the Muslim Brotherhood headquarters in Alexandria Egypt. Shattered glass in the hallways. Offices covered in debris. On Saturday demonstrators set fires outside the offices in outrage over President Mohamed Mursi granting himself sweeping powers. They threw out what they could. The head of the office Midhat al Hadad says they will not respond in kind. (SOUNDBITE) (Arabic) HEAD OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE OF MUSLIM BROTHERHOOD IN ALEXANDRIA, MIDHAT AL-HADAD, SAYING: "We do not use violence nor do we call for it. We are not a minority. We know our own weight and the weight of our opponents well. But I say with my own mouth, that we will not use violence ever. And we only deal with others through the law. " In Cairo hundreds take to the streets in a nighttime demonstration of support for the President. On Monday Mursi is expected to meet with senior judges in an effort to ease the crisis.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Muslim Brotherhood condemns attacks in Alexandria

Sunday, November 25, 2012 - 01:07

Editors' Picks »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)