Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Egyptians set fire to Muslim Brotherhood office

Thursday, December 06, 2012 - 01:02

Dec. 5 - Violence erupted throughout Egypt despite remarks by the Vice President intended to quiet the fury surrounding the country's draft constitution. Deborah Gembara reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

In Egypt, the clashes outside the presidential palace show no signs of letting up. Supporters and opponents of President Mohamed Mursi hurled stones and flares at each other well into the night. This went on despite remarks by the vice president suggesting the government is open to ammeding the draft constitution that has enraged so many Egyptians. Violence erupted in the port city of Suez after protesters set fire to an office belonging to the Muslim Brotherhood which is aligned with the president. According to the health ministry, at least five people were killed in clashes on Wednesday and as many as 350 are injured. There are reprots that Mursi might make a statement later this week.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Egyptians set fire to Muslim Brotherhood office

Thursday, December 06, 2012 - 01:02

Editors' Picks »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)