Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Reuters Investigates

An inside look at the Taliban's bankers - Reuters Investigates

Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 05:19

In Afghanistan, the lines between Taliban finance and legitimate commerce are often blurred. Reuters Special Correspondent Matthew Green takes us through the clandestine world of the currency dealers suspected of secretly funding the insurgency. Photos by Ahmad Nadeem and Mohammad Ismail.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

An inside look at the Taliban's bankers - Reuters Investigates

Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 05:19

Top News »

Editors' Picks »

Most Popular »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

Oddly Enough »

Christie's opens new Shanghai office Christie's opens new Shanghai office

Wed, 22 Oct, 2014 - (1:13)

White lion cubs unveiled to the public White lion cubs unveiled to the public

Tue, 21 Oct, 2014 - (1:01)

Ebola Halloween getup stirs controversy Ebola Halloween getup stirs controversy

Tue, 21 Oct, 2014 - (1:14)

Cuddly Ebola toy almost wiped out Cuddly Ebola toy almost wiped out

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (0:34)

New MoMA exhibit cut out for Matisse New MoMA exhibit cut out for Matisse

Thu, 16 Oct, 2014 - (1:28)

London's Frieze art fair tests your senses London's Frieze art fair tests your senses

Thu, 16 Oct, 2014 - (1:28)

Paris streets become gallery for Plato-inspired sculptures Paris streets become gallery for...

Wed, 15 Oct, 2014 - (1:21)

Music project helps low-income kids even before birth Music project helps low-income kids even...

Tue, 14 Oct, 2014 - (1:33)