Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Colorado shooting cinema invitations

Friday, January 04, 2013 - 00:48

Jan. 3 - Families angered by invitation to the reopening of a U.S. cinema where a gunman killed 12 people in July 2012. Paul Chapman reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Invitations to the reopening of this cinema in the U.S. state of Colorado where 12 people were shot dead have outraged relatives of the victims. Another 58 were wounded in the attack at a midnight movie show in the Denver suburb of Aurora. Jessica Watts' cousin was among those killed in the attack last July. SOUNDBITE: JESSICA WATTS, COUSIN OF SHOOTING VICTIM JONATHAN BLUNK, SAYING (English): "We're trying to move on and trying to remember our loved ones and the last thing we want to do is sit in a movie theatre where our loved ones died." Former neuroscience graduate student James Holmes, seen here shortly after the rampage, has been charged with murder and attempted murder. He's expected to appear at a further court hearing next week

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Colorado shooting cinema invitations

Friday, January 04, 2013 - 00:48

Editors' Picks »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Oddly Enough »

Calling all men: here's your chance to experience labor pains Calling all men: here's your chance to...

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (1:43)

Annie Leibovitz showcases historic "Pilgrimage" Annie Leibovitz showcases historic...

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (1:38)

Block-long billboard lights up Times Square Block-long billboard lights up Times Square

Wed, 19 Nov, 2014 - (1:19)

Japan’s military gets sexy Japan’s military gets sexy

Tue, 18 Nov, 2014 - (1:30)

Paris turns on holiday spirit Paris turns on holiday spirit

Mon, 17 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

Belgian artists sculpt Disney on ice Belgian artists sculpt Disney on ice

Mon, 17 Nov, 2014 - (1:32)

A whale of a tale A whale of a tale

Fri, 14 Nov, 2014 - (0:32)

Sandcastle hits new heights Sandcastle hits new heights

Wed, 12 Nov, 2014 - (0:59)

Rothko and Jasper Johns are top lots at Sotheby's Rothko and Jasper Johns are top lots at...

Wed, 12 Nov, 2014 - (1:52)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)