Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

At least four dead in Aurora shooting

Saturday, January 05, 2013 - 00:40

Jan. 5 - Four dead in hostage-taking in Aurora, Colorado according to media reports. Deborah Lutterbeck reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

At least four people are dead including the gunman following a hostage-taking incident in Aurora Colorado. This is the same town where a man shot dead 12 people and wounded 58 more at a movie theater last July. Local media reports that police killed the gunman in a home after several hours of failed negotiations. The gunman, had barricaded himself inside. When police entered the home they found three other people shot dead. Police notified neighbors of an emergency around 3 a.m. and evacuated the area near the incident.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

At least four dead in Aurora shooting

Saturday, January 05, 2013 - 00:40

Editors' Picks »

Most Popular »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Oddly Enough »

Thailand hosts the largest gathering of Santa's Elves Thailand hosts the largest gathering of...

Tue, 25 Nov, 2014 - (0:54)

Yellow-spotted turtles rescued from trafficking Yellow-spotted turtles rescued from...

Mon, 24 Nov, 2014 - (0:44)

Vintage cars roll through Pakistan Vintage cars roll through Pakistan

Mon, 24 Nov, 2014 - (1:22)

Birds around the world take flight Birds around the world take flight

Sat, 22 Nov, 2014 - (2:00)

Calling all men: here's your chance to experience labor pains Calling all men: here's your chance to...

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (1:43)

Annie Leibovitz showcases historic "Pilgrimage" Annie Leibovitz showcases historic...

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (1:38)

Block-long billboard lights up Times Square Block-long billboard lights up Times Square

Wed, 19 Nov, 2014 - (1:19)

Japan’s military gets sexy Japan’s military gets sexy

Tue, 18 Nov, 2014 - (1:30)

Reuters Investigates »

Where the sea is closing in Where the sea is closing in

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (3:41)

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:22)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:02)