Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Missoni search efforts continue

Monday, January 07, 2013 - 01:01

Jan. 7 - Search efforts continue for a missing plane carrying Italian fashion executive Vittorio Missoni off the Venezuelan coast. Julie Noce reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Rescue efforts continue for Italian fashion executive Vittorio Missoni who's plane disappeared off the Venezuelan coast. Missoni, his wife, and four other people were onboard this plane that took off last Friday from a resort on the idyllic archipelago Los Roques. Coast Guard officials say so far, they don't have any clues. (SOUNDBITE) (Spanish) CAPTAIN RAUL RIVAS, COAST GUARD COMMANDER, SAYING: "Up to now, the results of the search have been negative, however, the search will continue until the time determined by the search and rescue doctrine at the international level." The coast guard, civil protection officials and civilian volunteers have all been mobilized in the search efforts. The coast guard said that weather was clear when the plane departed and discounted the possibility that weather could have been a factor in the disappearance. 58-year old Missoni is the oldest son of the founders of the fashion house famous for its exuberantly colored knits. The brand will celebrate its 60th anniversary this year.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Missoni search efforts continue

Monday, January 07, 2013 - 01:01

Editors' Picks »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

Oddly Enough »

Block-long billboard lights up Times Square Block-long billboard lights up Times Square

Wed, 19 Nov, 2014 - (1:19)

Japan’s military gets sexy Japan’s military gets sexy

Tue, 18 Nov, 2014 - (1:30)

Paris turns on holiday spirit Paris turns on holiday spirit

Mon, 17 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

Belgian artists sculpt Disney on ice Belgian artists sculpt Disney on ice

Mon, 17 Nov, 2014 - (1:32)

A whale of a tale A whale of a tale

Fri, 14 Nov, 2014 - (0:32)

Sandcastle hits new heights Sandcastle hits new heights

Wed, 12 Nov, 2014 - (0:59)

Rothko and Jasper Johns are top lots at Sotheby's Rothko and Jasper Johns are top lots at...

Wed, 12 Nov, 2014 - (1:52)

Obama's gum habit lands him in sticky situation Obama's gum habit lands him in sticky...

Wed, 12 Nov, 2014 - (1:05)