Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

Hollande's green targets short on detail

Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 01:38

Jan 15 - French president, Francois Hollande, calls for a 'sea change' in energy policy but stops short of outlining clear green investment and policy plans at the World Future Energy Summit in Abu Dhabi.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

And you know doing great I'm donning the deficit in constant reminder of how fans. It's gone it's only campaign I want my biggest in the wind energy summit. Is taking place yeah. French presidents from strong. Only stressed the need for a sea change and energy policy worldwide box the harsh economic realities faced by major economies raises the question. How will this be funded a way it must be found says on lawns because doing nothing is not to an off. -- -- -- we cannot accept the possibility the end of this century -- -- four Celsius warmer world whose dramatic consequences rule to clear from the latest World Bank report. Well loan told delegates -- -- up to eight consecutive years of that group of renewable energy investment spending this year could -- Still the goals remain as lofty as at bonds will change its policies to address three key areas. Energy efficiency few publishing reduction and the development of green energy. We in the United Arab Emirates runs already wasn't it's renewables. To talk with friends or come. And I've gotten mean and keep them on the start. Have teamed up to build -- one. A 100 megawatt concentrated solar projects sick and need in the right direction perhaps but it's a long range. One that will only be travel that economic what she's intrigued. And seen. And seen all of iTunes.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

Hollande's green targets short on detail

Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 01:38

Editors' Picks »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Oddly Enough »

Calling all men: here's your chance to experience labor pains Calling all men: here's your chance to...

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (1:43)

Annie Leibovitz showcases historic "Pilgrimage" Annie Leibovitz showcases historic...

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (1:38)

Block-long billboard lights up Times Square Block-long billboard lights up Times Square

Wed, 19 Nov, 2014 - (1:19)

Japan’s military gets sexy Japan’s military gets sexy

Tue, 18 Nov, 2014 - (1:30)

Paris turns on holiday spirit Paris turns on holiday spirit

Mon, 17 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

Belgian artists sculpt Disney on ice Belgian artists sculpt Disney on ice

Mon, 17 Nov, 2014 - (1:32)

A whale of a tale A whale of a tale

Fri, 14 Nov, 2014 - (0:32)

Sandcastle hits new heights Sandcastle hits new heights

Wed, 12 Nov, 2014 - (0:59)

Rothko and Jasper Johns are top lots at Sotheby's Rothko and Jasper Johns are top lots at...

Wed, 12 Nov, 2014 - (1:52)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)