Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Freeland Fast Forward

IMF Chief: Failure to raise U.S. debt ceiling would be “catastrophic” - Fast Forward

Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 01:27

Christine Lagarde, managing director of the IMF, says the global economy risks “catastrophic” consequences if the U.S. fails to raise its debt ceiling. Lagarde tells Thomson Reuters Consumer News Editor Chrystia Freeland she’s certain “serious people” in Washington would never let the U.S. fail to make payments that the country owes. (January 17, 2013)

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

IMF Chief: Failure to raise U.S. debt ceiling would be “catastrophic” - Fast Forward

Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 01:27

Editors' Picks »

Business »

Moving Pictures »

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

Oddly Enough »

Block-long billboard lights up Times Square Block-long billboard lights up Times Square

Wed, 19 Nov, 2014 - (1:19)

Japan’s military gets sexy Japan’s military gets sexy

Tue, 18 Nov, 2014 - (1:30)

Paris turns on holiday spirit Paris turns on holiday spirit

Mon, 17 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

Belgian artists sculpt Disney on ice Belgian artists sculpt Disney on ice

Mon, 17 Nov, 2014 - (1:32)

A whale of a tale A whale of a tale

Fri, 14 Nov, 2014 - (0:32)

Sandcastle hits new heights Sandcastle hits new heights

Wed, 12 Nov, 2014 - (0:59)

Rothko and Jasper Johns are top lots at Sotheby's Rothko and Jasper Johns are top lots at...

Wed, 12 Nov, 2014 - (1:52)

Obama's gum habit lands him in sticky situation Obama's gum habit lands him in sticky...

Wed, 12 Nov, 2014 - (1:05)