Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

U.S. Day Ahead: P&G CEO faces new hurdle with earnings

Thursday, 24 Jan, 2013 - 02:29

Jan. 24 - Proctor & Gamble boss Bob McDonald's job could be on the line when the company reports earnings. Activist investor Bill Ackman has criticized him for mismanaging the company.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

You're ready for another battle great Al activist investor bill act men verses Procter & Gamble -- Bob McDonald. And that you know. Big news for CEO McDonnell that I can be even more of a target for act and -- my anger out leverage with about two billion dollars of share has reportedly asked the company to fire McDonald from his management. He never to watch in the resolve. To do with cost cutting he did you want to act 5700. Jobs by June. Also there -- -- The company -- to ride reaching two to 4%. Is here he is up 4% from the start of last year really changed -- and involvement. One time however investors wanna know of that company can overcome a slowdown in the US energy sector when it reports results. It's an important market the US makes up over half of Halliburton sales and profits are -- All from last year because of a slowdown in drilling as Nat gas prices remain depressed in the number of natural gas rigs have -- -- thirteen year low. The company hasn't fully acquitted off the market until prices improve. And stock is up over 10% since January 2012. Sure and expected to subtle with the US government over its involvement in the gulf oil spill in twenty. I did -- is 380000. That's how many new home sales we could see in December a fresh two and a half year high. I have. 360000. That would be -- That would mean the market for nearly Eleanor Holmes has actually been stuck in neutral -- And don't miss our live coverage of day three of the World Economic Forum in Davos. We have a one and a half hours that's on Reuters dot com any insider -- top executives and policy makers. I think the head of the world's largest -- you're WPP's Martin Sorrell the vice chair of General Electric John rice. They -- Israel governor Eliot Spitzer and the Secretary General of the United Nations Ban Ki Moon. Did you catch us on Twitter -- -- against tighter and we've got lots of great videos on Reuters dot com slash -- eat I'm putting on -- --

U.S. Day Ahead: P&G CEO faces new hurdle with earnings

Thursday, 24 Jan, 2013 - 02:29

Editors' Picks »

The Exchange »

The Exchange: Hot commodity The Exchange: Hot commodity

Wed, 16 Jul, 2014 - (9:25)

The Exchange: Constitutional crusade The Exchange: Constitutional crusade

Wed, 25 Jun, 2014 - (11:35)

The Exchange: The value of money The Exchange: The value of money

Mon, 02 Jun, 2014 - (9:53)

The Exchange: China’s Second Continent The Exchange: China’s Second Continent

Tue, 27 May, 2014 - (9:35)

The Exchange: A master of business arts The Exchange: A master of business arts

Thu, 08 May, 2014 - (8:24)

The Exchange: America's bankrupt cities The Exchange: America's bankrupt cities

Mon, 05 May, 2014 - (8:52)

The Exchange: Let the rocking commence The Exchange: Let the rocking commence

Tue, 08 Apr, 2014 - (8:13)

The Exchange: The Moneyball fallacies The Exchange: The Moneyball fallacies

Mon, 24 Mar, 2014 - (9:54)

Is doing good a good business? Is doing good a good business?

Mon, 17 Mar, 2014 - (7:38)

Oddly Enough »

Is it a plane? No, it's a hoverbike Is it a plane? No, it's a hoverbike

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (2:40)

Fox kicks off "Simpsons" mega marathon Fox kicks off "Simpsons" mega marathon

Thu, 21 Aug, 2014 - (0:56)

Six-story tall duck floats into L.A. port Six-story tall duck floats into L.A. port

Thu, 21 Aug, 2014 - (1:02)

Young artist paints surreal illusions on bodies Young artist paints surreal illusions on...

Thu, 21 Aug, 2014 - (1:30)

Snow leopard cubs make Bronx Zoo debut Snow leopard cubs make Bronx Zoo debut

Wed, 20 Aug, 2014 - (0:41)

Eco-friendly bench keeps your tech fully charged Eco-friendly bench keeps your tech fully...

Tue, 19 Aug, 2014 - (1:55)

A cheetah cub and a puppy make friends A cheetah cub and a puppy make friends

Tue, 19 Aug, 2014 - (0:48)

Bug eaters unite in Tokyo Bug eaters unite in Tokyo

Tue, 19 Aug, 2014 - (1:23)

Tango dancers put best feet forward Tango dancers put best feet forward

Tue, 19 Aug, 2014 - (1:08)

Giraffe calf checks out new surroundings Giraffe calf checks out new surroundings

Mon, 18 Aug, 2014 - (0:42)

Bolivian priest blesses beloved pups Bolivian priest blesses beloved pups

Sun, 17 Aug, 2014 - (1:25)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Thu, 03 Jul, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, 20 Jun, 2014 - (3:04)

World Cup: Around the globe in 50 goals World Cup: Around the globe in 50 goals

Fri, 06 Jun, 2014 - (1:08)

VIVID – Sydney’s spectacle of light VIVID – Sydney’s spectacle of light

Fri, 30 May, 2014 - (1:37)

The week that changed Boston The week that changed Boston

Mon, 14 Apr, 2014 - (3:28)