Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

U.S. East Coast braces for blizzard

Friday, 08 Feb, 2013 - 01:04

Feb. 8 - A powerful blizzard is predicted to hit the Northeast of the United States as residents and emergency workers get prepared. Sarah Sheffer reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

The U.S. northeast braces for a possibly record-setting blizzard bearing down on the region. Emergency workers prepped for snow removal, with forecasters warning the wintery front could drop as much as two and a half feet of snow on some areas. Blizzard warnings were in effect from New Jersey through southern Maine, with Boston expected to bear the heaviest blow from the massive storm. In Waltham, Massachusetts, a flurry of shoppers bought anti-freeze and shovels to battle the wintery onslaught. The day was expected to begin with light snow, with winds picking up and snow getting much heavier by the afternoon. More than 2,200 flights have already been cancelled by airlines on Friday and another 500 on Saturday. Officials urged residents to stay home, but warned of possible power outages and called upon residents to look after elderly neighbours.

U.S. East Coast braces for blizzard

Friday, 08 Feb, 2013 - 01:04

Oddly Enough »

Riding a bike "side-saddle" Riding a bike "side-saddle"

Thu, 18 Sep, 2014 - (1:10)

Celebs speak up in Scottish independence debate Celebs speak up in Scottish independence...

Tue, 16 Sep, 2014 - (1:29)

Flying a plane using power of the mind Flying a plane using power of the mind

Tue, 16 Sep, 2014 - (1:55)

Philippines breeds its first baby penguin Philippines breeds its first baby penguin

Tue, 16 Sep, 2014 - (1:18)

Nowhere to hide for this horror film Nowhere to hide for this horror film

Mon, 15 Sep, 2014 - (0:48)

Mexico dishes up creepy crawly fare Mexico dishes up creepy crawly fare

Sun, 14 Sep, 2014 - (1:31)

Lion cubs the pride of San Diego Zoo Lion cubs the pride of San Diego Zoo

Sat, 13 Sep, 2014 - (0:46)

Reuters Investigates »

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:21)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)

How education lost its role as the great equalizer - Reuters Investigates How education lost its role as the great...

Mon, 17 Dec, 2012 - (7:52)

Jihad Jane: From abused child to American jihadist - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: From abused child to American...

Sun, 09 Dec, 2012 - (10:01)

Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters Investigates Jihad Jane: The order to kill - Reuters...

Mon, 10 Dec, 2012 - (10:39)

Moving Pictures »

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

"Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay "Old timers" sail the Chesapeake Bay

Mon, 11 Aug, 2014 - (2:27)

Burned memories Burned memories

Fri, 08 Aug, 2014 - (3:02)

Images of July Images of July

Fri, 01 Aug, 2014 - (1:20)

World Cup: passion on the pitch World Cup: passion on the pitch

Fri, 11 Jul, 2014 - (1:00)

A refugee in America gives back A refugee in America gives back

Thu, 03 Jul, 2014 - (3:25)

A long search for refuge A long search for refuge

Fri, 20 Jun, 2014 - (3:04)