Reuters - Video

Edition: U.S. | U.K. | IN | CN

Top News

U.S. Northeast hit by major snowstorm

Saturday, February 09, 2013 - 00:46

Feb. 9 - U.S. declares state of emergency in some areas hit by massive snowstorm in the Northeast. Jessica Gray reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Snow ploughs have their work cut out as Snowstorm Nemo continues to batter the U.S. Northeast. The storm dumped heavy snow from Michigan to Vermont on Friday before covering Canadian provinces. Blizzard conditions prompted five U.S. governors to declare a state of emergency in affected areas. Some even banned driving as roads became more treacherous. The conditions have caused many travellers to become stuck at airports. At New York's Laguardia Airport, staff set up temporary beds after thousands of flights were cancelled. Forecasters predict some cities, including Boston, could be in for to two feet of snow and 60-mile-an-hour winds.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

U.S. Northeast hit by major snowstorm

Saturday, February 09, 2013 - 00:46

Editors' Picks »

Business »

Technology »

Smart wristband to shock away bad habits Smart wristband to shock away bad habits

Fri, 23 Jan, 2015 - (2:29)

Obama calls on Congress to tackle cyber security Obama calls on Congress to tackle cyber...

Wed, 21 Jan, 2015 - (0:55)

Smelly rain unraveled by scientists Smelly rain unraveled by scientists

Tue, 20 Jan, 2015 - (1:06)

Life-saving app detects car accidents Life-saving app detects car accidents

Tue, 20 Jan, 2015 - (2:07)

3D laser mapping 'weighs' trees 3D laser mapping 'weighs' trees

Wed, 14 Jan, 2015 - (1:47)

Eucalyptus study could be key to koala survival, says researcher Eucalyptus study could be key to koala...

Sun, 11 Jan, 2015 - (2:33)

BMW goes solar at CES BMW goes solar at CES

Thu, 08 Jan, 2015 - (2:16)

Moving Pictures »

Images of December Images of December

Tue, 23 Dec, 2014 - (0:30)

Tsunami - unclaimed possessions Tsunami - unclaimed possessions

Tue, 23 Dec, 2014 - (2:23)

Images of November Images of November

Tue, 02 Dec, 2014 - (0:30)

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Dateline Asia »

Asia markets toast ECB stimulus Asia markets toast ECB stimulus

Fri, 23 Jan, 2015 - (1:42)

Asia Week Ahead: Markets await Greece vote Asia Week Ahead: Markets await Greece vote

Fri, 23 Jan, 2015 - (1:18)

Netflix to push play in China Netflix to push play in China

Thu, 22 Jan, 2015 - (1:41)

Japan in a tight spot over hostage crisis Japan in a tight spot over hostage crisis

Thu, 22 Jan, 2015 - (1:05)

Behind the pretty face of K-pop Behind the pretty face of K-pop

Thu, 22 Jan, 2015 - (2:09)

Record slowdown in China's economic growth Record slowdown in China's economic growth

Tue, 20 Jan, 2015 - (1:52)

North Korean defector changes his story North Korean defector changes his story

Mon, 19 Jan, 2015 - (1:03)

China stocks hit by credit crackdown China stocks hit by credit crackdown

Mon, 19 Jan, 2015 - (1:16)

Xiaomi smartphones look to go global Xiaomi smartphones look to go global

Mon, 19 Jan, 2015 - (1:54)

Clamping down on China's toxic toys Clamping down on China's toxic toys

Fri, 16 Jan, 2015 - (1:11)

In China, a new a challenge to Apple In China, a new a challenge to Apple

Fri, 16 Jan, 2015 - (1:09)

Reuters Investigates »

Where the sea is closing in Where the sea is closing in

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (3:41)

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:22)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)