Reuters - Video

EDITION: U.S. | U.K. | IN

Top News

U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry meets UK's David Cameron

Monday, February 25, 2013 - 01:07

Feb. 25 - New U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry meets British Prime Minister David Cameron in London - the first stop on his first foreign trip at his new post. Travis Brecher reports.

▲ Hide Transcript

View Transcript

Newly appointed U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry arrives at 10 Downing Street in London, accompanied by British Foreign Secretary William Hague. His meeting with British Prime Minister David Cameron kicks off his first foreign visit as part of his new post. He arrived in the UK on Sunday - the first stop of a nine-nation, 11-day trip across Europe and the Middle East. Kerry views his first trip as a listening tour - but the leaders he meets will undoubtedly want to hear whether he has any new ideas on Syria, Iran, and the Israeli-Palestinian conflict. After talks with allies in London, Berlin and Paris, the centrepiece of Kerry's tour is a visit to Rome, where he hopes to meet members of the Syrian opposition as well as a wider group of nations seeking to support them in their struggle against Syrian President Bashar al-Assad.

Press CTRL+C (Windows), CMD+C (Mac), or long-press the URL below on your mobile device to copy the code

U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry meets UK's David Cameron

Monday, February 25, 2013 - 01:07

Editors' Picks »

Moving Pictures »

Images of November Images of November

Tue, 02 Dec, 2014 - (0:30)

Images of October Images of October

Mon, 03 Nov, 2014 - (0:57)

The world in a city The world in a city

Fri, 31 Oct, 2014 - (1:30)

Real-life superheroes Real-life superheroes

Tue, 28 Oct, 2014 - (1:44)

Dance of the northern lights Dance of the northern lights

Mon, 20 Oct, 2014 - (1:08)

Images of September Images of September

Thu, 02 Oct, 2014 - (1:00)

Still missing – MH370 Still missing – MH370

Fri, 05 Sep, 2014 - (2:05)

Burning Together Burning Together

Mon, 01 Sep, 2014 - (2:23)

Mending dolls, teddies and hearts Mending dolls, teddies and hearts

Fri, 22 Aug, 2014 - (3:12)

Images of August Images of August

Fri, 29 Aug, 2014 - (1:00)

Dateline Asia »

Sinking Jakarta embarks on seawall project Sinking Jakarta embarks on seawall project

Thu, 18 Dec, 2014 - (2:22)

No Christmas easing from the Bank of Japan No Christmas easing from the Bank of Japan

Fri, 19 Dec, 2014 - (1:59)

North Korea to blame for Sony hack: source North Korea to blame for Sony hack: source

Thu, 18 Dec, 2014 - (1:10)

China's house prices fall again China's house prices fall again

Thu, 18 Dec, 2014 - (1:10)

China's child labor problem China's child labor problem

Thu, 18 Dec, 2014 - (2:19)

Measuring up North Korea's heir Measuring up North Korea's heir

Wed, 17 Dec, 2014 - (1:03)

Russia worries rock emerging markets Russia worries rock emerging markets

Wed, 17 Dec, 2014 - (1:14)

Seoul raises the "nut rage" stakes Seoul raises the "nut rage" stakes

Tue, 16 Dec, 2014 - (1:03)

Sydney in shock after hostage horror Sydney in shock after hostage horror

Tue, 16 Dec, 2014 - (1:07)

Reuters Investigates »

Where the sea is closing in Where the sea is closing in

Thu, 20 Nov, 2014 - (3:41)

Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead" Re-homing victim: "I could have been dead"

Wed, 19 Feb, 2014 - (8:24)

Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest Cops and loggers in the Amazon rainforest

Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 - (4:01)

"Passed around like a dog" "Passed around like a dog"

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (6:32)

Adopted, then abandoned online Adopted, then abandoned online

Thu, 29 Aug, 2013 - (13:22)

How the DEA keeps its secrets secret How the DEA keeps its secrets secret

Mon, 05 Aug, 2013 - (1:36)