December 15, 2018 / 2:01 PM / 3 months ago

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 0200 PM GMT/0900 AM ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 09:00 a.m. ET/02:00 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect here or on Media Express here

SPORTS

OLYMPICS-USOC-BANKRUPTCY/

Olympics: Bankruptcy for USOC not an option despite lawsuits

The United States Olympic Committee (USOC) will not consider bankruptcy protection as it prepares to face lawsuits for failing to protect young gymnasts from the sexual abuse of a team doctor, chairwoman-elect Susanne Lyons said on Friday.

OLYMPICS-2030-SALTLAKE

Olympics: Salt Lake City selected for potential 2030 Winter games bid

Salt Lake City has been selected by the United States Olympic Committee (USOC) for a potential bid to host the Winter Olympics in 2030.

DOPING-RUSSIA/

Doping: WADA granted access to Moscow lab and secret data

TORONTO - The World Anti-Doping Agency said on Friday an inspection team will be given access to a Moscow laboratory and data it has long demanded thereby removing the final obstacle to the Russian Anti-Doping Agency’s (RUSADA) full reinstatement.

UPCOMING SPORTS

SOCCER-GERMANY-HAN-BAY/REPORT

SOCCER - GERMANY - BUNDESLIGA - HANOVER 96 V BAYERN MUNICH

Bayern Munich travel to Hanover 96 for their latest Bundesliga match.

15 Dec 10:30 ET / 14:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-TOT-BUR/ (PIX)

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR V BURNLEY

Tottenham Hotspur play Burnley in the Premier League.

15 Dec 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CRY-LEI/REPORT

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - CRYSTAL PALACE V LEICESTER CITY

Crystal Palace play Leicester City in the Premier League.

15 Dec 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-BOU/REPORT

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS V AFC BOURNEMOUTH

Wolverhampton Wanderers play Bournemouth in the Premier League.

15 Dec 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-HDD-NEW/REPORT

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - HUDDERSFIELD TOWN V NEWCASTLE UNITED

Huddersfield Town play Newcastle United in the Premier League.

15 Dec 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-MAD-RAY/REPORT

SOCCER - SPAIN - LA LIGA - REAL MADRID V RAYO VALLECANO

Real Madrid face city neighbours Rayo Vallecano in La Liga.

15 Dec 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-FUL-WHU/ (PIX)

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - FULHAM V WEST HAM UNITED.

15 Dec 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-TOT-BUR/REPORT

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR V BURNLEY

Tottenham Hotspur play Burnley in the Premier League.

15 Dec 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WAT-CDF/ (PIX)

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - WATFORD V CARDIFF CITY.

15 Dec 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-DOR-SVW/REPORT

SOCCER - GERMANY - BUNDESLIGA - BORUSSIA DORTMUND V WERDER BREMEN

Borussia Dortmund host Werder Bremen in the Bundesliga. 15 Dec 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-HDD-NEW/ (PIX)

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - HUDDERSFIELD TOWN V NEWCASTLE UNITED.

15 Dec 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-TOR-JUV/REPORT (PIX)

SOCCER - ITALY - SERIE A - TORINO V JUVENTUS

Torino host Juventus in a Serie A match

15 Dec 15:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-FUL-WHU/REPORT

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - FULHAM V WEST HAM UNITED

Fulham play West Ham United in the Premier League.

15 Dec 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WAT-CDF/REPORT

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - WATFORD V CARDIFF CITY

Watford play Cardiff City in the Premier League.

15 Dec 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-INT-UDI/REPORT (PIX)

SOCCER - ITALY - SERIE A - INTER MILAN V UDINESE

Inter Milan host Udinese in a Serie A match

15 Dec 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-REI-STR/REPORT

SOCCER - FRANCE - LIGUE 1 - REIMS V STRASBOURG

A depleted French Ligue 1 day but the Reims vs Strasbourg game goes on

15 Dec 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-REV-ATM/REPORT

SOCCER - SPAIN - LA LIGA - REAL VALLADOLID V ATLETICO MADRID

Atletico Madrid visit Real Valladolid in La Liga

15 Dec 11:15 ET / 15:15 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-BOU/ (PIX)

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS

V AFC BOURNEMOUTH.

15 Dec 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CRY-LEI/ (PIX)

SOCCER - ENGLAND - PREMIER LEAGUE - CRYSTAL PALACE V

LEICESTER CITY.

15 Dec 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

GOLF - EUROPEAN TOUR - ALFRED DUNHILL CHAMPIONSHIP

The final European Tour event of 2018 takes place at Leopard Creek Country Club as Ernie Els leads a strong cast of home golfers at the Alfred Dunhill Championship.

16 Dec 02:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-AUS-IND/ (PIX)

CRICKET - AUSTRALIA V INDIA, SECOND TEST, PERTH

Australia meet India in the second test at Perth Stadium, looking to fight their way back into the four-match series after losing the opener in Adelaide.

16 Dec 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

BOXING-SUPERMIDDLEWEIGHT-CANELO-FIELDING/

BOXING - WBA SUPER MIDDLEWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP - CANELO ALVAREZ V ROCKY FIELDING

Canelo Alvarez and Rocky Fielding fight it out for the WBA Super Middleweight Championship at Madison Square Gardens in New York.

15 Dec 00:00 ET / 04:00 GMT

GOLF-ASIA/

GOLF - ASIAN TOUR - INDONESIAN MASTERS

Thai Poom Saksansin will carry a three-shot lead into the final round as he chases a second Indonesia Masters title with idol Henrik Stenson lurking three shots behind.

16 Dec 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

FOOTGOLF-WORLDCUP/ (TV)

FOOTGOLF WORLD CUP 2018

Morocco hosts the 2018 Footgolf World Cup - the winners of the men’s and women’s individual competitions will be decided on Sunday. 16 Dec

SOCCER-SPAIN-SEV-GIR/REPORT

SOCCER - SPAIN - LA LIGA - SEVILLA V GIRONA

La Liga title contenders Sevilla face Girona.

16 Dec 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-LYO-AMO/REPORT (PIX)

SOCCER - FRANCE - LIGUE 1 - LYON V MONACO

French Ligue 1 soccer match where Olympique Lyon plays AS Monaoc

16 Dec 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

BOXING-SUPERMIDDLEWEIGHT-CANELO-FIELDING/

Boxing - Wba Super Middleweight Championship - Canelo Alvarez V Rocky Fielding

Canelo Alvarez and Rocky Fielding fight it out for the WBA Super Middleweight Championship at Madison Square Gardens in New York.

16 Dec 01:00 ET / 05:00 GMT

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below