May 24, 2008 / 5:56 PM / 11 years ago

UPDATE 1-Rugby-Munster 16 Toulouse 13 Heineken Cup final result

(adds teams, attendance)    
 May 24 (Reuters) - Munster beat Toulouse 16-13 (halftime
10-6) in the Heineken Cup final at Millennium stadium, Cardiff
on Saturday.
 Munster: Try: Denis Leamy; Conversion: Ronan O'Gara;
Penalties: O'Gara (3).
 Toulouse: Try: Yves Donguy; Conversion: Jean-Baptiste
Elissalde; Drop-goal: Elissalde; Penalty: Elissalde.
 Attendance: 74,500
 Munster: 15-Denis Hurley, 14-Doug Howlett, 13-Lifeimi Mafi,
12-Rua Tipoki, 11-Ian Dowling, 10-Ronan O'Gara, 9-Tomas
O'Leary; 8-Denis Leamy, 7-David Wallace, 6-Alan Quinlan, 5-Paul
O'Connell (captain) (18-Mick O'Driscoll 58-60 blood sub),
4-Donncha O'Callaghan, 3-John Hayes, 2-Jerry Flannery, 1-Marcus
Horan (17-Tony Buckley 63).
 Replacements not used: 16-Frankie Sheahan, 19-Donnacha Ryan,
20-Peter Stringer, 21-Paul Warwick, 22-Keith Earls.
 Toulouse: 15-Cedric Heymans 14-Maxime Medard, 13-Maleli
Kunavore, 12-Yannick Jauzion, 11-Yves Donguy (21-Manu Ahotaeiloa
72), 10-Jean-Baptiste Elissalde, 9-Byron Kelleher; 8-Shaun
Sowerby, 7-Thierry Dusautoir (19-Yannick Nyanga 39), 6-Jean
Bouilhou, 5-Patricio Albacete (18-Romain Millo-Chluski 62),
4-Fabien Pelous (captain), 3-Salvatore Perugini
(17-Jean-Baptiste Poux 55), 2-William Servat, 1-Daan Human.
 Replacements not used: 16-Alberto Vernet Basualdo,
20-Florian Fritz, 22-Gregory Lamboly
 Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
 (Compiled and edited by Neil Maidment)

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below