Reuters logo
FACTBOX-Rugby-New Zealand v Australia
October 6, 2016 / 4:45 PM / a year ago

FACTBOX-Rugby-New Zealand v Australia

Oct 20 (Reuters) - Factbox on Saturday’s rugby union test between New Zealand and Australia:

When: Oct 22, 7:35 PM local time (0635 GMT)

Where: Eden Park, Auckland (capacity 50,000)

Referee: Nigel Owen (Wales)

Assistants: Craig Joubert (South Africa), Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)

TMO: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)


World ranking: 1

Coach: Steve Hansen

Captain: Kieran Read

Team: 15-Ben Smith, 14-Israel Dagg, 13-Anton Lienert-Brown, 12-Ryan Crotty, 11-Julian Savea, 10-Beauden Barrett, 9-TJ Perenara; 8-Kieran Read (captain), 7-Matt Todd, 6-Jerome Kaino, 5-Sam Whitelock, 4-Brodie Retallick, 3-Owen Franks, 2-Dane Coles, 1-Joe Moody

Replacements: 16-Codie Taylor, 17-Wyatt Crockett, 18-Charlie Faumuina, 19-Liam Squire, 20-Ardie Savea, 21-Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22-Aaron Cruden, 23-Malakai Fekitoa


World ranking: 3

Coach: Michael Cheika

Captain: Stephen Moore

Team: To be announced on Friday


Played: 157

New Zealand wins: 108

Australia wins: 42

Draws: 7


Played: 26

New Zealand wins: 22

Australia wins: 4

Draws: 0


2016 New Zealand 29-9 Australia (Wellington)

2016 New Zealand 42-8 Australia (Sydney)

2015 New Zealand 34-17 Australia* (London)

2015 New Zealand 41-13 Australia (Auckland)

2015 Australia 27-19 New Zealand (Sydney)

* Indicates Rugby World Cup match

* The match is the third in the 2016 Bledisloe Cup series. New Zealand hold an unassailable 2-0 lead. (Compiled by Nick Mulvenney in Sydney, editing by Peter Rutherford)

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below