July 17, 2019 / 1:26 PM / 5 months ago

Rugby-South Africa team to face Australia in Rugby Championship

JOHANNESBURG, July 17 (Reuters) - South Africa coach Rassie Erasmus on Wednesday named the following team to face Australia in their Rugby Championship test at Ellis Park on Saturday:

15-Warrick Gelant, 14-Sbu Nkosi, 13-Jesse Kriel, 12-Andre Esterhuizen, 11-Makazole Mapimpi, 10-Elton Jantjies, 9-Herschel Jantjies, 8-Francois Louw, 7-Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6-Rynhardt Elstadt, 5-Lood de Jager, 4-Eben Etzebeth (captain), 3-Trevor Nyakane, 2-Bongi Mbonambi, 1-Tendai Mtawarira

Replacements: 16-Schalk Brits, 17-Lizo Gqoboka, 18-Vincent Koch, 19-Marvin Orie, 20-Marcell Coetzee, 21-Cobus Reinach, 22-Frans Steyn, 23-Dillyn Leyds. (Reporting by Nick Said, editing by Ed Osmond)

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below