April 29, 2018 / 12:03 AM / 3 months ago

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday:

SOCCER

Premier League

West Ham United v Manchester City (1315)

Manchester United v Arsenal (1530)

Wenger makes final visit to Old Trafford as Arsenal manager

MANCHESTER - Arsene Wenger visits Old Trafford for the last time as Arsenal manager as his team face Manchester United in the Premier League. Champions Manchester City travel to West Ham United in the early game. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect by 1515 GMT/11:15 AM ET, by Simon Evans, 400 words)

La Liga

Getafe v Girona (1000)

Deportivo Alaves v Atletico Madrid (1415)

Valencia v Eibar (1630)

Deportivo La Coruña v Barcelona (1845)

Barcelona set for title celebrations at Deportivo

Barcelona will be crowned Spanish champions for a 25th time if they draw or win away to Deportivo La Coruna, while second-placed Atletico Madrid play away to Alaves trying to increase the gap between themselves and third-placed Real Madrid. (SOCCER-SPAIN/ (PIX), expect by 1615 GMT/12:15 PM ET, by Richard Martin, 400 words)

Serie A (1300 unless stated)

Crotone v Sassuolo (1030)

Sampdoria v Cagliari

Atalanta v Genoa

Bologna v Milan

Hellas Verona v SPAL

Benevento v Udinese

Fiorentina v Napoli (1600)

Torino v Lazio (1845)

Napoli need win at Fiorentina to keep pressure on Juventus

MILAN - Second-placed Napoli need to win at Fiorentina to stay one point behind Serie A leaders Juventus and keep the pressure on the Turin side in an intriguing title race. (SOCCER-ITALY/ (PIX), expect by 1500 GMT/11 AM ET, 400 words)

Bundesliga

Mainz 05 v RB Leipzig (1330)

Werder Bremen v Borussia Dortmund (1600)

Race for Champions League spots intensifies

BERLIN - Borussia Dortmund will join second-placed Schalke 04 on 57 points if they beat Werder Bremen as the battle for a Champions League spot rages with three games left. (SOCCER-GERMANY/ (PIX), expect from 1800 GMT/2 PM ET, by Karolos Grohmann, 400 words)

Ligue 1 (1800 unless stated)

Rennes v Toulouse (1300)

Angers SCO v Olympique Marseille (1500)

PSG v Guingamp (1900)

French champions Paris St Germain face Guingamp. (SOCCER-FRANCE/ (PIX), expect by 2100 GMT/5 PM ET, 300 words)

MOTOR RACING

Formula One, Azerbaijan Grand Prix

Vettel on pole and chasing third win in four races

BAKU - Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel is chasing his third victory in four races after completing a pole position hat-trick. Reigning world champion Lewis Hamilton, yet to win this season for Mercedes, starts alongside. (MOTOR-F1-AZERBAIJAN/ (PIX, TV), expect by 1500 GMT, by Alan Baldwin, 500 words)

We will also have stories from around the paddock.

World Rally Championship - Argentine Rally

ARGENTINA - Action from the Argentine Rally - the fifth round of the World Rally Championship. Sebastien Ogier has a 17-point advantage over Thierry Neuville in the drivers’ standings. (MOTOR-RALLY-ARGENTINA/ (PIX, TV), 200 words)

GOLF

PGA Tour: Zurich Classic, New Orleans (to 29)

Kisner and Brown ahead by a stroke

Kevin Kisner and Scott Brown take a one-stroke lead into the final round of the Zurich Classic of New Orleans. (GOLF-ZURICH/, expect by 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, 350 words)

LPGA Tour: LPGA Mediheal Championship, Daly City, California (to 29) Final round action from the Lake Merced course. (GOLF-LPGA/MEDIHEAL, expect by 0200 GMT/10 PM ET, 300 words)

European Tour: China Open

BEIJING - Spain’s Adrian Otaegui and England’s Matt Wallace share the lead ahead of Sunday’s final round. (GOLF-CHINA/, 300 words)

TENNIS

Barcelona Open

Nadal faces Greek teenager Tsitsipas in final

BARCELONA - Rafael Nadal aims to extend his 18-match winning streak on clay when he takes on Greek teenager Stefanos Tsitsipas in the final. (TENNIS-BARCELONA/, expect by 1700 GMT/1 PM ET, 300 words)

WTA International - Istanbul Cup

Parmentier faces Hercog

ISTANBUL - Pauline Parmentier plays Slovenia’s Polona Hercog in the final. (TENNIS-ISTANBUL/WOMEN, expect by 1700 GMT/1 PM ET, 200 words)

Stuttgart Grand Prix

Vandeweghe faces Pliskova in final

American CoCo Vandeweghe will be up against Karolina Pliskova in the Stuttgart Grand Prix final. (TENNIS-STUTTGART/, expect by 1700 GMT/1 PM ET, 200 words)

NBA

James, Cavaliers go for series clincher against Pacers

LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers meet the visiting Indiana Pacers in the seventh and deciding game of their Eastern Conference first-round playoff series before the Utah Jazz visit the Houston Rockets to start their Western Conference semi-final series. (BASKETBALL-NBA/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 2300 GMT/7 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 800 words)

NHL

Penguins, Jets go for 2-0 series advantages

The reigning champion Pittsburgh Penguins and the Winnipeg Jets seek 2-0 series lead when the Penguins visit the Washington Capitals and the Jets travel to the Nashville Predators in Stanley Cup playoff action. (ICEHOCKEY-NHL/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0230 GMT/10:30 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 800 words)

BASEBALL

Streaking Rays out to take down Red Sox again

The Tampa Bay Rays go for their ninth consecutive victory when they face the Boston Red Sox and CC Sabathia takes the mound for the New York Yankees against the Los Angeles Angels in two of the 15 matchups on the Major League Baseball schedule. (BASEBALL-MLB/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0530 GMT/1:30 AM ET, by Field Level Media, 800 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 500 words) (Asia Desk Editor: Ian Ransom)

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below