Reuters logo
Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday, Sept 24
September 24, 2017 / 12:03 AM / 3 months ago

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday, Sept 24

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Sunday:

SOCCER

Premier League

Brighton and Hove Albion v Newcastle United

LONDON - Newcastle United, buoyed by three consecutive victories and lying seventh in the Premier League, travel south to promoted Brighton, who have recorded just one win in their opening five matches. (SOCCER-ENGLAND-BRH-NEW/ (SHOWCASE), expect by 1645 GMT/12:45 PM ET, 400 words)

La Liga

Espanyol v Deportivo Coruna (1000)

Getafe v Villarreal (1415)

Eibar v Celta Vigo (1630)

Las Palmas v Leganes (1630)

Real Sociedad v Valencia (1845)

(SOCCER-SPAIN/, expect by 1815 GMT/2:15 PM ET, 400 words)

Serie A

Sampdoria v AC Milan (1030)

Cagliari v Chievo Verona (1300)

Crotone v Benevento (1300)

Verona v Lazio (1300)

Inter Milan v Genoa (1300)

Sassuolo v Bologna (1600)

Fiorentina v Atalanta Bergamo (1845)

Big-spending AC Milan have a tricky visit to Sampdoria while Inter Milan host Genoa in Serie A. (SOCCER-ITALY/, expect by 1230 GMT/8:30 AM ET, 400 words)

Bundesliga

Hanover 96 v Cologne (1330)

Bayer 04 Leverkusen v Hamburg (1600)

(SOCCER-GERMANY/, expect by 1530 GMT/11:30 AM ET, 300 words)

Ligue 1

St Etienne v Stade Rennes (1300)

Racing Strasbourg v Nantes (1500)

Olympique Marseille v Toulouse (1900)

(SOCCER-FRANCE/, expect by 1445 GMT/10:45 AM ET, 400 words)

GOLF

PGA Tour: Tour Championship, Atlanta

Casey goes for FedExCup and $10 million bonus

Englishman Paul Casey goes for the biggest victory of his career when he seeks the FedEXCup and its $10 million bonus at the Tour Championship at East Lake, where he holds a two-stroke lead over Americans Kevin Kisner and Xander Schauffele. (GOLF-TOURCHAMP/ (TV), expect by 2300 GMT/7 PM ET, 400 words)

NFL

Ravens play in London, Lions and Falcons clash in Detroit

The Baltimore Ravens (2-0) face the Jacksonville Jaguars (1-1) at London’s Wembley Stadium with the Atlanta Falcons visiting the Detroit Lions in a clash of unbeaten in two of the 14 games on the National Football League schedule. (FOOTBALL-NFL-HIGHLIGHTS/, expect by 1700 GMT/1 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 900 words)

NHL

NHL going to great length to win fans in China

BEIJING - The National Hockey League went to great lengths to win over the home crowd when the Los Angeles Kings took on the Vancouver Canucks in the first NHL pre-season game played in Beijing on Saturday. (ICEHOCKEY-NHL/CHINA expect by 0630 GMT/2:30 AM ET, by Christian Shepherd and Pei Li, 700 words)

CRICKET

England v West Indies third one-day international, Bristol

England can take a 2-0 lead in the one-day series with victory at Bristol’s County Ground, if the weather allows for a full match. England lead the five-match series 1-0 after the second ODI was rained off. (CRICKET-ODI-ENG-WIN/, expect by 2000 GMT/4 PM ET, 200 words)

India v Australia - third one-day international, Indore

Australia must win the third ODI against India to stay alive in the series. (CRICKET-ODI-IND-AUS/, 300 words)

TENNIS

Pan Pacific Open

Wozniacki beats Pavlyuchenkova in Tokyo final

TOKYO - Caroline Wozniacki ended her string of final failures by beating Russia’s Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova 6-0 7-5 in Tokyo on Sunday to win her second straight Pan Pacific Open title. (TENNIS-PANPACIFIC/, moved, 350 words)

MOTORCYCLING

Vinales on pole for Aragon MotoGP

MADRID - Maverick Vinales starts on pole ahead of fellow Spaniard Jorge Lorenzo, with Italian Valentino Rossi third just three weeks after suffering a broken leg. (MOTOR-MOTOGP-ARAGON/, expect by 1415 GMT/10:15 AM ET, 300 words)

BASEBALL

Diamondbacks play Marlins, bid for postseason

The Arizona Diamondbacks, aiming for a playoff spot, meet the visiting Miami Marlins and Corey Kluber goes for his 18th win as the Cleveland Indians play at the Seattle Mariners in two of the 15 games on the Major League Baseball schedule. (BASEBALL-MLB-HIGHLIGHTS/, expect by 0530 GMT/1:30 AM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 800 words)

CYCLING

UCI Road World Championships

BERGEN, Norway - Peter Sagan of Slovakia is looking to claim a third straight world title on the demanding 267.5-km course in Bergen, with Australian Michael Matthews, France’s Julian Alaphilippe, Norwegians Edvald Boassen Hagen and Alexander Kristoff, Belgian Greg van Avermaet and Colombian Fernando Gaviria also among the favourites. (CYCLING-WORLD/ (PIX, TV), by Julien Pretot, 400 words)

ATHLETICS

World record the target at Berlin marathon

BERLIN - The trio of Eliud Kipchoge, Kenenisa Bekele and Wilson Kipsang will challenge for the world marathon record on Berlin’s flat and quick city course, the stage for the last six world records. (ATHLETICS-BERLIN/ 300 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (Expect by 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words) (Asia desk editor: Peter Rutherford)

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below