February 25, 2018 / 2:01 PM / 7 months ago

Reuters Sports Schedule at 0600 GMT on Tuesday

Reuters sports schedule at 0600 GMT on Tuesday:

SOCCER

World Cup

World Cup coaches attend team seminar in Sochi

MOSCOW - Coaches of the 32 countries in this year’s World Cup attend a team seminar in Sochi. (SOCCER-WORLDCUP/RUSSIA-TEAM-SEMINAR (TV), by Gabrielle Tetrault-Farber, 400 words)

Premier League

We bring you all the latest Premier League news including the build-up to Arsenal’s game on Thursday at home to Manchester City, who crushed the London side in Sunday’s League Cup final.

La Liga

Espanyol v Real Madrid (1900)

Girona v Celta de Vigo (2030)

Real seek to continue revival at Espanyol

BARCELONA - Real Madrid visit Espanyol, who they have beaten in their last 10 Liga clashes, seeking to continue their resurgence with a fifth consecutive league win. (SOCCER-SPAIN-ESY-MAD/ (PIX, TV), expect by 2100 GMT/4 PM ET, by Joseph Walker, 400 words)

FA Cup Fifth Round Replay

Swansea City v Sheffield Wednesday (2005)

Swansea host Wednesday in bid for quarter-final spot

Swansea City welcome second-tier Sheffield Wednesday in a fifth round replay for a place in the last eight against Tottenham Hotspur or Rochdale whose replay take place on Wednesday. (SOCCER-ENGLAND-SWA-SHF/ (PIX, TV), expect by 2205 GMT/5:05 PM ET, 300 words)

MOTOR RACING

Formula One pre-season testing, day two

BARCELONA - McLaren will be hoping for a better second day of testing after a wheel came off Fernando Alonso’s car on Monday, while Red Bull aim to build on a promising first day. (MOTOR-F1-TESTING/, (PIX, TV), expect throughout, by Alan Baldwin, 400 words)

CRICKET

South Africa, Australia complete preparations for first test

DURBAN - South Africa captain Faf du Plessis and his Australian counterpart Steve Smith will discuss their team’s final preparations ahead of the first test at Kingsmead. (CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-AUS/, expect by 1400 GMT/9 AM ET, by Mark Gleeson, 400 words)

TENNIS

Dimitrov, Pouille in first round action

DUBAI - Top seed Grigor Dimitrov takes on Malek Jaziri while Lucas Pouille meets Ernests Gulbis in the first round. (TENNIS-DUBAI/MEN (TV), 300 words)

GOLF

Johnson favoured to pull off Mexico repeat

We preview this weeks WGC-Mexico Championship, where reigning champion and world number one Dustin Johnson is favoured to top a strong field and collect his fifth WGC title. (GOLF-MEXICOCITY/ (PREVIEW), expect by 1800 GMT/1 PM ET, by Frank Pingue, 400 words)

NBA

Streaking Trail Blazers host Kings, Sixers battle Heat

The Portland Trail Blazers try to stretch their win streak to four games when they host the Sacramento Kings while the Philadelphia 76ers face the Miami Heat in two of the six games on the National Basketball Associations schedule. (BASKETBALL-NBA/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 300 words)

NHL

Pens battle Devils, Sharks face Oilers

The reigning Stanley Cup champion Pittsburgh Penguins, in a tight battle for top spot in the Metropolitan division, host the New Jersey Devils while the San Jose Sharks host the Edmonton Oilers in two of the nine games on the National Hockey League schedule. (ICEHOCKEY-NHL/HIGHLIGHTS, expect by 0430 GMT/11:30 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 300 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports leagues. (expect by 0100 GMT/8 PM ET, by Field Level Media, 500 words)

Asia desk editor: Greg Stutchbury

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below