Reuters logo
Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday, Aug 21
August 21, 2017 / 12:04 AM / a month ago

Reuters Sports Schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday, Aug 21

Reuters sports schedule at 1400 GMT on Monday:

SOCCER

English Premier League

Manchester City v Everton (1900)

City and Everton seek to maintain winning form

A win for either Manchester City or Everton will allow them to join three other clubs on a perfect six points at the top of the Premier League. (SOCCER-ENGLAND/ (PIX), expect by 2100 GMT/5 PM ET, 400 words)

La Liga

Levante v Villarreal (1815)

Malaga v Eibar (2000)

CYCLING

Vuelta d‘Espana

Chris Froome will be eager to strengthen his bid to win the Vuelta a Espana for the first time as the riders head for the third stage, a 158.5-kilometre mountainous route which starts in Prades, France and finishes in Andorra’s capital. (CYCLING-VUELTA/ (TV), expect from 2000 GMT/4 PM ET, 400 words)

BASEBALL

Red Sox and Yankees wrap up series

Right-hander Rick Porcello (7-14) is slated to start for the Boston Red Sox as they seek to extend their lead in the American League East in the final of a three-game series against the New York Yankees, who will counter with Sonny Gray in one of 15 games on the Major League Baseball schedule. (BASEBALL-MLB-HIGHLIGHTS/, expect by 0400 GMT/12 AM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 900 words)

NORTH AMERICAN SPORTS

Roundups of off-field developments in the major North American professional sports. (expect by 0000 GMT/8 PM ET, by The Sports Xchange, 500 words)

Asia desk editor: Ian Ransom

Our Standards:The Thomson Reuters Trust Principles.
0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below