Tennis News

ATP World Tour Masters 1000 / WTA Premier, Cincinnati Masters Men's Doubles Seeds Progress

Aug 26 (OPTA) - Seeds Progress from the ATP World Tour Masters 1000 / WTA Premier, Cincinnati Masters Men's Doubles matches on Tuesday

 .. Seeds ..
 Seed  Round  Rslt     Opponent                      Score
    1  Juan Sebastian Cabal (COL) and Robert Farah (COL)
       1st    lost     Jamie Murray (GBR) and Neal   7-6(5) 7-6(3)
                       Skupski (GBR)
    3  Rajeev Ram (USA) and Joe Salisbury (GBR)
       qtr    to play  5-Marcel Granollers (ESP)     (start 19:30)
                       and Horacio Zeballos (ARG)
       2nd    won      Felix Auger-Aliassime (CAN)   (Walkover)
                       and Milos Raonic (CAN)
       1st    won      Cristian Garin (CHI) and      6-3 6-7 1-0(6)
                       Casper Ruud (NOR)
    4  Ivan Dodig (CRO) and Filip Polasek (SVK)
       1st    lost     Pablo Carreno Busta (ESP)     3-6 7-6(3) 1-0(5)
                       and Alex De Minaur (AUS)
    5  Marcel Granollers (ESP) and Horacio Zeballos (ARG)
       qtr    to play  3-Rajeev Ram (USA) and Joe    (start 19:30)
                       Salisbury (GBR)
       2nd    won      Taylor Fritz (USA) and        7-5 7-6
                       Reilly Opelka (USA)
       1st    won      Rohan Bopanna (IND) and       6-4 7-6(1)
                       Denis Shapovalov (CAN)
    6  Kevin Krawietz (GER) and Andreas Mies (GER)
       qtr    to play  Jamie Murray (GBR) and Neal   (start 18:00)
                       Skupski (GBR)
       2nd    won      Gerald Melzer (AUT) and       3-6 6-4 1-0(4)
                       Edouard Roger-Vasselin (FRA)
       1st    won      Borna Coric (CRO) and Franko  6-2 6-3
                       Skugor (CRO)
    7  Raven Klaasen (RSA) and Oliver Marach (AUT)
       2nd    lost     Jean-Julien Rojer (NED) and   6-3 6-4
                       Horia Tecau (ROU)
       1st    won      Tim Puetz (GER) and           7-6(6) 3-6 1-0(6)
                       Alexander Zverev (GER)
    8  Wesley Koolhof (NED) and Nikola Mektic (CRO)
       qtr    to play  Pablo Carreno Busta (ESP)     (start 16:30)
                       and Alex De Minaur (AUS)
       2nd    won      Daniel Evans (GBR) and David  7-5 6-1
                       Goffin (BEL)
       1st    won      Karen Khachanov (RUS) and     6-4 6-2
                       Andrey Rublev (RUS)
 (Note : all times are GMT)