January 21, 2018 / 10:32 PM / a year ago

UPDATE 2-Grand Slam, Australian Open Men's Doubles Seeds Progress

Jan 21 (OPTA) - Seeds Progress from the Grand Slam, Australian Open Men's Doubles matches on Saturday

 Seed  Name/  Rslt     Opponent                      Score
    1  Lukasz Kubot (POL) and Marcelo Melo (BRA)
       3rd    to play  16-Rajeev Ram (USA) and       (start 01:30)
                       Divij Sharan (IND)
       2nd    won      Max Purcell (AUS) and Luke    6-3 7-6(2)
                       Saville (AUS)
       1st    won      Paolo Lorenzi (ITA) and       6-2 6-2
                       Mischa Zverev (GER)
    2  Henri Kontinen (FIN) and John Peers (AUS)
       2nd    lost     Radu Albot (MDA) and Hyeon    6-4 7-6(5)
                       Chung (KOR)
       1st    won      Damir Dzumhur (BIH) and       4-6 6-2 6-2
                       Dusan Lajovic (SRB)
    3  Jean-Julien Rojer (AHO) and Horia Tecau (ROU)
       2nd    lost     Sam Groth (AUS) and Lleyton   7-6 4-6 7-5
                       Hewitt (AUS)
       1st    won      Guillermo Duran (ARG) and     6-4 6-3
                       Andres Molteni (ARG)
    4  Pierre-Hugues Herbert (FRA) and Nicolas Mahut (FRA)
       2nd    lost     Hans Podlipnik-Castillo       7-6(1) 5-7 7-6(6)
                       (CHI) and Andrei Vasilevski
       1st    won      Matthew Ebden (AUS) and John  7-6(4) 7-5
                       Millman (AUS)
    5  Jamie Murray (GBR) and Bruno Soares (BRA)
       2nd    lost     Leander Paes (IND) and Purav  7-6(3) 5-7 7-6(6)
                       Raja (IND)
       1st    won      Frances Tiafoe (USA) and      5-7 6-4 6-4
                       Donald Young (USA)
    6  Bob Bryan (USA) and Mike Bryan (USA)
       qtr    to play  15-Marcin Matkowski (POL)     (start 00:00)
                       and Aisam-Ul-Haq Qureshi
       3rd    won      Jeremy Chardy (FRA) and       6-7(2) 7-6(5) 6-3
                       Fabrice Martin (FRA)
       2nd    won      Max Mirnyi (BLR) and Philipp  6-7(5) 6-4 6-4
                       Oswald (AUT)
       1st    won      Marton Fucsovics (HUN) and    5-7 7-5 6-1
                       Yoshihito Nishioka (JPN)
    7  Oliver Marach (AUT) and Mate Pavic (CRO)
       3rd    to play  10-Rohan Bopanna (IND) and    (start 03:30)
                       Edouard Roger-Vasselin (FRA)
       2nd    won      Wesley Koolhof (NED) and      6-7(5) 6-4 6-4
                       Artem Sitak (NZL)
       1st    won      Federico Delbonis (ARG) and   6-1 6-4
                       Victor Estrella Burgos (DOM)
    8  Raven Klaasen (RSA) and Michael Venus (NZL)
       1st    lost     Scott Lipsky (USA) and David  7-6(14) 7-6(4)
                       Marrero (ESP)
    9  Feliciano Lopez (ESP) and Marc Lopez (ESP)
       2nd    lost     Ben McLachlan (JPN) and       4-6 6-3 6-2
                       Jan-Lennard Struff (GER)
       1st    won      Florin Mergea (ROU) and       6-2 6-4
                       Nenad Zimonjic (SRB)
   10  Rohan Bopanna (IND) and Edouard Roger-Vasselin (FRA)
       3rd    to play  7-Oliver Marach (AUT) and     (start 03:30)
                       Mate Pavic (CRO)
       2nd    won      Leonardo Mayer (ARG) and      6-2 7-6(3)
                       Joao Sousa (POR)
       1st    won      Ryan Harrison (USA) and       6-2 7-6(5)
                       Vasek Pospisil (CAN)
   11  Juan Sebastian Cabal (COL) and Robert Farah (COL)
       qtr    to play  Sam Groth (AUS) and Lleyton   (start 00:00)
                       Hewitt (AUS)
       3rd    won      Leander Paes (IND) and Purav  6-1 6-2
                       Raja (IND)
       2nd    won      Nikola Mektic (CRO) and       7-6(5) 7-5
                       Alexander Peya (AUT)
       1st    won      Marc Polmans (AUS) and        7-6(5) 7-6(4)
                       Andrew Whittington (AUS)
   12  Pablo Cuevas (URU) and Horacio Zeballos (ARG)
       1st    lost     Jeremy Chardy (FRA) and       6-3 6-7(3) 7-6(5)
                       Fabrice Martin (FRA)
   13  Santiago Gonzalez (MEX) and Julio Peralta (CHI)
       1st    lost     Hugo Nys (FRA) and Benoit     6-4 0-6 6-2
                       Paire (FRA)
   14  Ivan Dodig (CRO) and Fernando Verdasco (ESP)
       1st    lost     Steve Johnson (USA) and Sam   6-4 6-3
                       Querrey (USA)
   15  Marcin Matkowski (POL) and Aisam-Ul-Haq Qureshi (PAK)
       qtr    to play  6-Bob Bryan (USA) and Mike    (start 00:00)
                       Bryan (USA)
       3rd    won      Radu Albot (MDA) and Hyeon
                       Chung (KOR)
       2nd    won      Robert Lindstedt (SWE) and    7-6(4) 6-4
                       Franko Skugor (CRO)
       1st    won      Marcelo Demoliner (BRA) and   7-6 6-4
                       Treat Conrad Huey (PHI)
   16  Rajeev Ram (USA) and Divij Sharan (IND)
       3rd    to play  1-Lukasz Kubot (POL) and      (start 01:30)
                       Marcelo Melo (BRA)
       2nd    won      Fabio Fognini (ITA) and       4-6 7-6(4) 6-2
                       Marcel Granollers (ESP)
       1st    won      Marius Copil (ROU) and        7-6(5) 6-4
                       Viktor Troicki (SRB)
 (Note : all times are GMT)
0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below