Tennis News

UPDATE 3-Grand Slam, French Open Men's Doubles Seeds Progress

Oct 5 (OPTA) - Seeds Progress from the Grand Slam, French Open Men's Doubles matches on Sunday

 .. Seeds ..
 Seed  Round  Rslt     Opponent                      Score
    1  Juan Sebastian Cabal (COL) and Robert Farah (COL)
       qtr    to play  Frederik Nielsen (DEN) and    (start 13:00)
                       Tim Puetz (GER)
       3rd    won      15-Jurgen Melzer (AUT) and    4-6 7-6(3) 7-6(3)
                       Edouard Roger-Vasselin (FRA)
       2nd    won      Robert Lindstedt (SWE) and    6-4 6-3
                       Jordan Thompson (AUS)
       1st    won      Corentin Denolly (FRA) and    3-6 6-2 6-3
                       Kyrian Jacquet (FRA)
    2  Marcel Granollers (ESP) and Horacio Zeballos (ARG)
       3rd    lost     13-Jamie Murray (GBR) and     6-3 4-6 6-4
                       Neal Skupski (GBR)
       2nd    won      Daniel Evans (GBR) and        6-2 6-2
                       Hubert Hurkacz (POL)
       1st    won      Steve Johnson (USA) and Sam   3-6 6-3 7-6(4)
                       Querrey (USA)
    3  Rajeev Ram (USA) and Joe Salisbury (GBR)
       qtr    to play  7-Mate Pavic (CRO) and Bruno  (start 11:00)
                       Soares (BRA)
       3rd    won      14-Jeremy Chardy (FRA) and    6-3 6-2
                       Fabrice Martin (FRA)
       2nd    won      Alex De Minaur (AUS) and      6-3 6-1
                       Matt Reid (AUS)
       1st    won      Gregoire Barrere (FRA) and    6-4 7-6(1)
                       Quentin Halys (FRA)
    4  Lukasz Kubot (POL) and Marcelo Melo (BRA)
       2nd    lost     Nicholas Monroe (USA) and     7-5 2-6 6-3
                       Tommy Paul (USA)
       1st    won      Arthur Cazaux (FRA) and       6-2 6-2
                       Harold Mayot
    5  Ivan Dodig (CRO) and Filip Polasek (SVK)
       3rd    lost     Frederik Nielsen (DEN) and    7-5 5-7 6-4
                       Tim Puetz (GER)
       2nd    won      Aljaz Bedene (SLO) and        6-3 3-6 6-1
                       Dennis Novak (AUT)
       1st    won      Henri Kontinen (FIN) and      6-3 6-1
                       Jan-Lennard Struff (GER)
    6  Pierre-Hugues Herbert (FRA) and Nicolas Mahut (FRA)
       3rd    lost     9-Wesley Koolhof (NED) and    6-2 7-6(3)
                       Nikola Mektic (CRO)
       2nd    won      Vasek Pospisil (CAN) and      2-6 7-6(8) 6-4
                       Jack Sock (USA)
       1st    won      Max Purcell (AUS) and Luke    6-1 6-2
                       Saville (AUS)
    7  Mate Pavic (CRO) and Bruno Soares (BRA)
       qtr    to play  3-Rajeev Ram (USA) and Joe    (start 11:00)
                       Salisbury (GBR)
       3rd    won      12-Jean-Julien Rojer (NED)    7-5 1-6 6-3
                       and Horia Tecau (ROU)
       2nd    won      Andres Molteni (ARG) and      7-5 6-4
                       Hugo Nys (MON)
       1st    won      Marcus Daniell (NZL) and      6-2 6-3
                       Philipp Oswald (AUT)
    8  Kevin Krawietz (GER) and Andreas Mies (GER)
       qtr    to play  13-Jamie Murray (GBR) and     (start 08:00)
                       Neal Skupski (GBR)
       3rd    won      Benjamin Bonzi (FRA) and      6-4 1-6 7-6(5)
                       Antoine Hoang (FRA)
       2nd    won      Federico Coria (ARG) and      6-2 6-0
                       Diego Schwartzman (ARG)
       1st    won      Alexander Bublik (KAZ) and    6-2 6-3
                       Mikhail Kukushkin (KAZ)
    9  Wesley Koolhof (NED) and Nikola Mektic (CRO)
       qtr    to play  Nicholas Monroe (USA) and     (start 08:00)
                       Tommy Paul (USA)
       3rd    won      6-Pierre-Hugues Herbert       6-2 7-6(3)
                       (FRA) and Nicolas Mahut
       2nd    won      Leonardo Mayer (ARG) and      7-6(2) 6-3
                       Guido Pella (ARG)
       1st    won      Luke Bambridge (GBR) and Ben  6-4 7-6(4)
                       McLachlan (JPN)
   10  Raven Klaasen (RSA) and Oliver Marach (AUT)
       1st    lost     Benjamin Bonzi (FRA) and      6-3 3-6 6-2
                       Antoine Hoang (FRA)
   11  John Peers (AUS) and Michael Venus (NZL)
       2nd    lost     Frederik Nielsen (DEN) and    7-6(3) 6-3
                       Tim Puetz (GER)
       1st    won      Miomir Kecmanovic (SRB) and   4-6 6-3 6-2
                       Casper Ruud (NOR)
   12  Jean-Julien Rojer (NED) and Horia Tecau (ROU)
       3rd    lost     7-Mate Pavic (CRO) and Bruno  7-5 1-6 6-3
                       Soares (BRA)
       2nd    won      Marcelo Arevalo (ESA) and     6-3 6-2
                       Jonny OMara (GBR)
       1st    won      Cristian Garin (CHI) and      6-1 0-0 (Retired)
                       Pedro Martinez (ESP)
   13  Jamie Murray (GBR) and Neal Skupski (GBR)
       qtr    to play  8-Kevin Krawietz (GER) and    (start 08:00)
                       Andreas Mies (GER)
       3rd    won      2-Marcel Granollers (ESP)     6-3 4-6 6-4
                       and Horacio Zeballos (ARG)
       2nd    won      Manuel Guinard (FRA) and      4-6 6-4 7-6(3)
                       Arthur Rinderknech (FRA)
       1st    won      Juan Ignacio Londero (ARG)    6-4 4-6 7-5
                       and Jiri Vesely (CZE)
   14  Jeremy Chardy (FRA) and Fabrice Martin (FRA)
       3rd    lost     3-Rajeev Ram (USA) and Joe    6-3 6-2
                       Salisbury (GBR)
       2nd    won      Marton Fucsovics (HUN) and    7-6(2) 6-2
                       Cameron Norrie (GBR)
       1st    won      James Duckworth (AUS) and     6-7(5) 6-4 6-0
                       John Millman (AUS)
   15  Jurgen Melzer (AUT) and Edouard Roger-Vasselin (FRA)
       3rd    lost     1-Juan Sebastian Cabal (COL)  4-6 7-6(3) 7-6(3)
                       and Robert Farah (COL)
       2nd    won      Simone Bolelli (ITA) and      6-4 5-7 6-4
                       Maximo Gonzalez (ARG)
       1st    won      Enzo Couacaud (FRA) and       7-5 6-3
                       Albano Olivetti (FRA)
   16  Austin Krajicek (USA) and Franko Skugor (CRO)
       2nd    lost     Pablo Cuevas (URU) and        7-5 6-4
                       Feliciano Lopez (ESP)
       1st    won      Soon Woo Kwon (KOR) and       6-2 4-6 6-4
                       Divij Sharan (IND)
 (Note : all times are GMT)