Reuters logo
Tennis-U.S. Open order of play on Monday
August 28, 2017 / 2:11 PM / 4 months ago

Tennis-U.S. Open order of play on Monday

NEW YORK, Aug 28 (Reuters) - Order of play on the main showcourts on the first day of the U.S. Open on Monday (play starts at 1500 GMT/11 AM ET, prefix number denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1500 GMT/11 AM ET)

Varvara Lepchenko (U.S.) v 3-Garbine Muguruza (Spain)

Tennys Sandgren (U.S.) v 5-Marin Cilic (Croatia)

Viktoria Kuzmova (Slovakia) v 9-Venus Williams (U.S.)

(2300 GMT/7 PM ET)

Maria Sharapova (Russia) v 2-Simona Halep (Romania)

Darian King (Barbados) v 4-Alexander Zverev (Germany)

Louis Armstrong Stadium (1500 GMT/11 AM ET)

13-Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic) v Jelena Jankovic (Serbia)

Pierre-Hugues Herbert (France) v 10-John Isner (U.S.)

Sloane Stephens (U.S.) v Roberta Vinci (Italy)

13-Jack Sock (U.S.) v Jordan Thompson (Australia)

Grandstand (1500 GMT/11 AM ET)

Nicolas Almagro (Spain) v Steve Johnson (U.S.)

7-Johanna Konta (Britain) v Aleksandra Krunic (Serbia)

17-Sam Querrey (U.S.) v Gilles Simon (France)

5-Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark) v Mihaela Buzarnescu (Romania) (Compiled by Aditi Prakash in Bengaluru, editing by Ed Osmond)

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below