August 29, 2019 / 9:47 PM / 24 days ago

Tennis-U.S. Open order of play on Friday

Aug 29 (Reuters) - Order of play on the main show courts on the fifth day of the U.S. Open on Friday (play starts at 1500 GMT/11 AM ET unless stated, prefix number denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1600 GMT/12 PM ET)

3-Roger Federer (Switzerland) v Dan Evans (UK)

8-Serena Williams (U.S.) v Karolina Muchova (Czech Republic)

20-Sofia Kenin (U.S.) v 10-Madison Keys (U.S.)

1-Novak Djokovic (Serbia) v Denis Kudla (U.S.)

Louis Armstrong Stadium

Ons Jabeur (Tunisia) v 3-Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic)

30-Maria Sakkari (Greece) v 2-Ash Barty (Australia)

23-Stan Wawrinka (Switzerland) v Paolo Lorenzi (Italy)

5-Elina Svitolina (Ukraine) v 32-Dayana Yastremska (Ukraine)

Feliciano Lopez (Spain) v 5-Daniil Medvedev (Russia)

Grandstand

Alex de Minaur (Australia) v 7-Kei Nishikori (Japan)

16-Johanna Konta (UK) v 33-Zhang Shuai (China)

Fiona Ferro (France) v 18-Wang Qiang (China)

Dominik Koepfer (Germany) v 17-Nikoloz Basilashvili (Georgia) (Compiled by Simon Jennings in Bengaluru)

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below