for-phone-onlyfor-tablet-portrait-upfor-tablet-landscape-upfor-desktop-upfor-wide-desktop-up
Tennis News

Tennis-U.S. Open order of play on Friday

NEW YORK, Sept 3 (Reuters) - Order of play on the main show courts on the fifth day of the U.S. Open on Friday (play starts at 1500 GMT/11 AM ET unless stated, prefix number denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1600 GMT/12 PM ET)

4-Naomi Osaka (Japan) v Marta Kostyuk (Ukraine)

12-Denis Shapovalov (Canada) v 19-Taylor Fritz (U.S.)

1-Novak Djokovic (Serbia) v 28-Jan-Lennard Struff (Germany)

Jessica Pegula (U.S.) v 6-Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic)

Louis Armstrong Stadium

Varvara Gracheva (Russia) v 8-Petra Martic (Croatia)

17-Angelique Kerber (Germany) v Ann Li (U.S.)

32-Adrian Mannarino (France) v 5-Alexander Zverev (Germany)

4-Stefanos Tsitsipas (Greece) v 27-Borna Coric (Croatia)

Shelby Rogers (U.S.) v Madison Brengle (U.S.) (Compiled by Rohith Nair in Bengaluru, editing by Ed Osmond)

for-phone-onlyfor-tablet-portrait-upfor-tablet-landscape-upfor-desktop-upfor-wide-desktop-up