March 16, 2020 / 6:25 PM / 12 days ago

Bulgaria bans entry to citizens of 15 countries

A woman, stands at her balcony as she applauds doctors and nurses fighting coronavirus disease (COVID-19) as part of a nationwide initiative to show unity and support in Sofia, Bulgaria March 16, 2020. REUTERS/Dimitar Kyosemarliev

SOFIA (Reuters) - Bulgaria banned entry on its territory of citizens from 15 countries with large coronavirus outbreaks, including Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom and Switzerland as of March 18, the health ministry said on Monday.

Citizens from China, Iran, Bangladesh, India, the Maldives, Nepal, Sri Lanka and South Korea will not be allowed within the European Union member state.

Exceptions will be made for citizens with permanent or long-term permits to stay in Bulgaria and the members of their families.

Reporting by Tsvetelia Tsolova, Editing by Franklin Paul

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below