December 20, 2018 / 4:04 PM / 6 months ago

U.S. Treasury to hold debt auctions as scheduled on Monday

WASHINGTON, Dec 20 (Reuters) - The U.S. Treasury said on Thursday it would conduct debt auctions as scheduled on Monday, Dec. 24, even though President Donald Trump has declared that day a holiday for federal workers.

The Treasury will auction 13-week and 26-week bills at 10:00 a.m. EST (1500 GMT) and two-year notes at 11:30 a.m. EST (1630 GMT) on Monday.

A full schedule of Treasury debt auctions during the holiday week can be found at the following URL:

here

Washington newsroom

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below