United Kingdom

People: Aclaris Therapeutics Inc (ACRS.OQ)

ACRS.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

22 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Walker, Neal 

Dr. Neal Walker is President, Chief Executive Officer, Director of Aclaris Therapeutics, Inc. Dr. Walker co-founded our company and has served as President and Chief Executive Officer and a member of our Board since our inception in July 2012. Dr. Walker co-founded NeXeption, LLC in 2012 and NeXeption II, LLC in 2013. Between 2011 and 2012, Dr. Walker served as a consultant to a number of pharmaceutical companies. Dr. Walker co-founded and served as President and Chief Executive Officer and a member of the board of directors of Vicept Therapeutics, Inc., a dermatology-focused specialty pharmaceutical company, from 2009 until its acquisition by Allergan, Inc. in 2011. Previously, Dr. Walker co-founded and led a number of life science companies, including Octagon Research Solutions, Inc., a software and services provider to biopharmaceutical companies (acquired by Accenture plc), Trigenesis Therapeutics, Inc., a specialty dermatology company, where he served as Chief Medical Officer (acquired by Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Inc.), and Cutix Inc., a commercial dermatology company. He began his pharmaceutical industry career at Johnson and Johnson, Inc. Dr. Walker is a director of Alderya Therapeutics, Inc., a publicly held biotechnology company, as well as several private biotechnology companies. Dr. Walker received his M.B.A. degree from The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, his Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine degree from the Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine and a B.A. degree in Biology from Lehigh University. Dr. Walker’s experience as a board-certified dermatologist and the founder of our company and other pharmaceutical companies, his background in clinical and product development in dermatology and other fields, and his knowledge of the pharmaceutical industry contributed to the conclusion of our Board that he should serve as a director of our company.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 550,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 954,288
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 2,859,100
Fiscal Year Total, USD 4,363,390

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Neal Walker


Frank Ruffo


Stuart Shanler


Kamil Ali-Jackson


David Gordon


Maxine Gowen

As Of  31 Dec 2018